Dysart Harbour
Dysart, Fife · Firth of Forth
Prices not published
Places that take small boats. Dinghies, day boats and RIBs.
34 sites · 2 with space now · 4 with a waiting list · typical £1,206 a year for a 6m boat (£45–£2,472 across 20 published tariffs)
Dysart, Fife · Firth of Forth
Prices not published
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross · Loch Tay
Prices on request
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Loch Feochan
£2,350 a year for a 10m yacht
Tayport, Fife · River Tay estuary
Prices not published
Tobermory, Argyll and Bute · Tobermory Bay
Prices not published
Dunbar, East Lothian · Firth of Forth
£580 a year for a 10m yacht
Dunbar, East Lothian · North Sea, Dunbar Harbour
£580 a year for a 10m yacht
Cockenzie, East Lothian · Firth of Forth
£480 a year for a 10m yacht
Kirkibost, Great Bernera, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Loch Roag
£650 a year for a 10m yacht
Fort Augustus, Highland · Caledonian Canal
£4,704 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Girvan, South Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£807 a year for a 10m yacht
Dunoon, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Grimsay, Isle of North Uist, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Kallin Harbour
£413 a year for a 10m yacht
Inverkip, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£4,620 a year for a 10m yacht
Largs, North Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£6,030 a year for a 10m yacht
Lerwick, Shetland Islands · Lerwick Harbour
£78 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochaline, Highland · Sound of Mull
£2,472 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochboisdale, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Lochboisdale
£2,103 a year for a 10m yacht
Stornoway, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Stornoway Harbour
£1,918 a year for a 10m yacht
South Queensferry, City of Edinburgh · Firth of Forth
£3,156 a year for a 10m yacht
Stornoway, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Stornoway Harbour
£1,598 a year for a 10m yacht
Tarbert, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£1,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Troon, South Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£4,730 a year for a 10m yacht
Ulva Ferry, Argyll and Bute · Sound of Ulva
£352 a year for a 10m yacht
Aith, Shetland Islands · Aith Voe
Prices not published
Linlithgow, Falkirk · River Forth
Prices on request
Cellardyke, Fife · Firth of Forth
Prices on request
Cullen, Moray · Cullen Harbour
Prices not published
Findochty, Moray · Moray Firth
Prices not published
Gourdon, Aberdeenshire · North Sea, Gourdon Harbour
Prices not published
Helmsdale, Highland · Moray Firth
Prices on request
Johnshaven, Aberdeenshire · North Sea, Johnshaven
Prices not published
Portree, Highland · Loch Portree
Prices not published
Rosehearty, Aberdeenshire · North Sea
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 6m boat | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dysart Harbour | Dysart, Firth of Forth | – | A few berths left |
| Taymouth Marina | Kenmore, Loch Tay | On request | Berths available |
| Ardoran Marine | Oban, Loch Feochan | £1,410 | Waiting list |
| Tayport Harbour | Tayport, River Tay estuary | – | Waiting list |
| Tobermory Harbour | Tobermory, Tobermory Bay | – | Waiting list |
| Victoria Harbour | Dunbar, Firth of Forth | £348 | Waiting list |
| Broad Haven (Dunbar Harbour) | Dunbar, North Sea, Dunbar Harbour | £348 | Not reported |
| Cockenzie Harbour | Cockenzie, Firth of Forth | £288 | Not reported |
| Dubh Thòb Pontoons | Kirkibost, Great Bernera, Loch Roag | £390 | Not reported |
| Fort Augustus | Fort Augustus, Caledonian Canal | £1,625 | Not reported |
| Girvan Harbour | Girvan, Firth of Clyde | £484 | Not reported |
| Holy Loch Marina | Dunoon, Firth of Clyde | £1,520 | Not reported |
| Kallin Harbour | Grimsay, Isle of North Uist, Kallin Harbour | £336 | Not reported |
| Kip Marina | Inverkip, Firth of Clyde | £1,920 | Not reported |
| Largs Yacht Haven | Largs, Firth of Clyde | £1,848 | Not reported |
| Lerwick Port Authority | Lerwick, Lerwick Harbour | £45 | Not reported |
| Lochaline Harbour | Lochaline, Sound of Mull | £2,472 | Not reported |
| Lochboisdale Harbour | Lochboisdale, Lochboisdale | £1,262 | Not reported |
| Newton Marina | Stornoway, Stornoway Harbour | £1,151 | Not reported |
| Port Edgar Marina | South Queensferry, Firth of Forth | £1,894 | Not reported |
| Stornoway Marina | Stornoway, Stornoway Harbour | £959 | Not reported |
| Tarbert Harbour | Tarbert, Loch Fyne | £1,680 | Not reported |
| Troon Yacht Haven | Troon, Firth of Clyde | £1,520 | Not reported |
| Ulva Ferry Pontoon | Ulva Ferry, Sound of Ulva | £352 | Not reported |
| Aith Marina | Aith, Aith Voe | – | Not reported |
| Blackness Boat Club | Linlithgow, River Forth | On request | Not reported |
| Cellardyke Harbour (Skinfast Haven) | Cellardyke, Firth of Forth | On request | Not reported |
| Cullen Harbour | Cullen, Cullen Harbour | – | Not reported |
| Findochty Harbour | Findochty, Moray Firth | – | Not reported |
| Gourdon Harbour | Gourdon, North Sea, Gourdon Harbour | – | Not reported |
| Helmsdale Harbour | Helmsdale, Moray Firth | On request | Not reported |
| Johnshaven Harbour | Johnshaven, North Sea, Johnshaven | – | Not reported |
| Portree Harbour | Portree, Loch Portree | – | Not reported |
| Rosehearty Harbour | Rosehearty, North Sea | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 20 small boat moorings here that publish a price, a 6m boat costs from £45 a year at Lerwick Port Authority to £2,472 a year at Lochaline Harbour. The middle figure is £1,206 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 6m boat, Lerwick Port Authority is cheapest at £45 a year.
2 of the 34 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Dysart Harbour and Taymouth Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
1 of the 34 say you can: Girvan Harbour (liveaboard by arrangement). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Scottish Canals licence, 1 need lake registration where the lake authority requires it and 3 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability