Huntingdon Boathaven
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
The River Great Ouse runs 194.8km from Brackley to Chittering, past Bedford, St Neots, Huntingdon, St Ives, Brackley and Newport Pagnell. It meets New Cut. Boats here need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways) as well as a mooring. 11 sites on it, with the ones that have told us they have space first.
11 sites · 2 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £2,456 a year for a 10m boat (£2,266–£2,646 across 2 published tariffs)
Licence: Environment Agency. About licences
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
Bedford, Bedfordshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire · Grand Union Canal
Prices on request
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire · Grand Union Canal
Prices not published
St Neots, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
£2,646 a year for a 10m cruiser
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
£2,266 a year for a 10m cruiser
Buckden, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
St Ives, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
Needingworth, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices not published
Eaton Socon, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices not published
Earith, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
Course, length and connections from OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).
On other water, within 5km of it.
| Site | Where | A year, 10m boat | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Huntingdon Boathaven | Huntingdon, River Great Ouse | On request | A few berths left |
| Priory Waterside & Marina | Bedford, River Great Ouse | On request | Berths available |
| Great Linford moorings | Milton Keynes, Grand Union Canal | On request | Waiting list |
| Black Horse L1 Leisure | Milton Keynes, Grand Union Canal | – | Full |
| Crosshall Marina | St Neots, River Great Ouse | £2,646 | Not reported |
| Hartford Marina | Huntingdon, River Great Ouse | £2,266 | Not reported |
| Buckden Waterside & Marina | Buckden, River Great Ouse | On request | Not reported |
| Jones Boatyard | St Ives, River Great Ouse | On request | Not reported |
| Pike & Eel Marina | Needingworth, River Great Ouse | – | Not reported |
| River Mill Marina | Eaton Socon, River Great Ouse | – | Not reported |
| Westview Marina & Leisure Park | Earith, River Great Ouse | On request | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 moorings and marinas here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £2,266 a year at Hartford Marina to £2,646 a year at Crosshall Marina. The middle figure is £2,456 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Hartford Marina is cheapest at £2,266 a year in Huntingdon.
2 of the 11 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Huntingdon Boathaven and Priory Waterside & Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
2 of the 11 say you can: Priory Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent) and Buckden Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 9 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways). Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability