Taymouth Marina
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross · Loch Tay
Prices on request
Places that take small boats. Dinghies, day boats and RIBs. Berths with shore power, so you can run heating and charge batteries without the engine.
18 sites · 1 with space now · 4 with a waiting list · typical £1,410 a year for a 6m boat (£348–£2,472 across 13 published tariffs)
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross · Loch Tay
Prices on request
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Loch Feochan
£2,350 a year for a 10m yacht
Tayport, Fife · River Tay estuary
Prices not published
Tobermory, Argyll and Bute · Tobermory Bay
Prices not published
Dunbar, East Lothian · Firth of Forth
£580 a year for a 10m yacht
Kirkibost, Great Bernera, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Loch Roag
£650 a year for a 10m yacht
Girvan, South Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£807 a year for a 10m yacht
Dunoon, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Inverkip, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£4,620 a year for a 10m yacht
Largs, North Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£6,030 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochaline, Highland · Sound of Mull
£2,472 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochboisdale, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Lochboisdale
£2,103 a year for a 10m yacht
Stornoway, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Stornoway Harbour
£1,598 a year for a 10m yacht
Tarbert, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£1,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Troon, South Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£4,730 a year for a 10m yacht
Ulva Ferry, Argyll and Bute · Sound of Ulva
£352 a year for a 10m yacht
Aith, Shetland Islands · Aith Voe
Prices not published
Linlithgow, Falkirk · River Forth
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 6m boat | Electric hook-up | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Taymouth Marina | Kenmore, Loch Tay | On request | Yes | Berths available |
| Ardoran Marine | Oban, Loch Feochan | £1,410 | Yes | Waiting list |
| Tayport Harbour | Tayport, River Tay estuary | – | Yes | Waiting list |
| Tobermory Harbour | Tobermory, Tobermory Bay | – | Yes | Waiting list |
| Victoria Harbour | Dunbar, Firth of Forth | £348 | Yes | Waiting list |
| Dubh Thòb Pontoons | Kirkibost, Great Bernera, Loch Roag | £390 | Yes | Not reported |
| Girvan Harbour | Girvan, Firth of Clyde | £484 | Yes | Not reported |
| Holy Loch Marina | Dunoon, Firth of Clyde | £1,520 | Yes | Not reported |
| Kip Marina | Inverkip, Firth of Clyde | £1,920 | Yes | Not reported |
| Largs Yacht Haven | Largs, Firth of Clyde | £1,848 | Yes | Not reported |
| Lochaline Harbour | Lochaline, Sound of Mull | £2,472 | Yes | Not reported |
| Lochboisdale Harbour | Lochboisdale, Lochboisdale | £1,262 | Yes | Not reported |
| Stornoway Marina | Stornoway, Stornoway Harbour | £959 | Yes | Not reported |
| Tarbert Harbour | Tarbert, Loch Fyne | £1,680 | Yes | Not reported |
| Troon Yacht Haven | Troon, Firth of Clyde | £1,520 | Yes | Not reported |
| Ulva Ferry Pontoon | Ulva Ferry, Sound of Ulva | £352 | Yes | Not reported |
| Aith Marina | Aith, Aith Voe | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Blackness Boat Club | Linlithgow, River Forth | On request | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 13 small boat moorings with electric hook-up here that publish a price, a 6m boat costs from £348 a year at Victoria Harbour to £2,472 a year at Lochaline Harbour. The middle figure is £1,410 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 6m boat, Victoria Harbour is cheapest at £348 a year in Dunbar.
1 of the 18 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Taymouth Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
1 of the 18 say you can: Girvan Harbour (liveaboard by arrangement). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need lake registration where the lake authority requires it and 3 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability