Craighouse Moorings
Craighouse, Argyll and Bute · Small Isles Bay
Prices not published
Every marina, boatyard and mooring we list on the west coast of Scotland, with the ones that have told us they have space first and prices for the same boat side by side.
40 sites · 3 with space now · 2 with a waiting list · typical £2,532 a year for a 10m boat (£352–£6,030 across 30 published tariffs)
Craighouse, Argyll and Bute · Small Isles Bay
Prices not published
Kilmelford, Argyll and Bute · Loch Melfort
Prices not published
Port Bannatyne, Argyll and Bute · Kyles of Bute
£3,997 a year for a 10m yacht
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Loch Feochan
£2,350 a year for a 10m yacht
Tobermory, Argyll and Bute · Tobermory Bay
Prices not published
Ardfern, Argyll and Bute · Loch Craignish
£3,020 a year for a 10m yacht
Berneray, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Sound of Harris
£413 a year for a 10m yacht
Campbeltown, Argyll and Bute · Campbeltown Loch
£5,520 a year for a 10m yacht
Ardrossan, North Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£4,530 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute · Craobh Haven
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Kirkibost, Great Bernera, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Loch Roag
£650 a year for a 10m yacht
Gairloch, Highland · Loch Gairloch
£403 a year for a 10m yacht
Girvan, South Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£807 a year for a 10m yacht
Dunoon, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Greenock, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£3,180 a year for a 10m yacht
Grimsay, Isle of North Uist, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Kallin Harbour
£413 a year for a 10m yacht
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn
£3,740 a year for a 10m yacht
Inverkip, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£4,620 a year for a 10m yacht
Largs, North Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£6,030 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochaline, Highland · Sound of Mull
£2,472 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochboisdale, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Lochboisdale
£2,103 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochmaddy, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Lochmaddy
£750 a year for a 10m yacht
Mallaig, Highland · Mallaig Harbour
£1,285 a year for a 10m yacht
Stornoway, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Stornoway Harbour
£1,918 a year for a 10m yacht
Portpatrick, Dumfries and Galloway · Irish Sea, Portpatrick
£880 a year for a 10m yacht
Rhu, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£5,110 a year for a 10m yacht
Rothesay, Argyll and Bute · Rothesay Harbour
£3,420 a year for a 10m yacht
Helensburgh, Argyll and Bute · Gare Loch
£2,592 a year for a 10m yacht
Stornoway, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Stornoway Harbour
£1,598 a year for a 10m yacht
Tarbert, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£1,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Fort William, Highland · Loch Linnhe
£4,050 a year for a 10m yacht
Troon, South Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£4,730 a year for a 10m yacht
Ulva Ferry, Argyll and Bute · Sound of Ulva
£352 a year for a 10m yacht
Castlebay, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Castlebay Harbour
Prices not published
Crinan, Argyll and Bute · Loch Crinan
Prices not published
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Dunstaffnage Bay, Firth of Lorn
Prices on request
Fairlie, North Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
Prices not published
Port Ellen, Argyll and Bute · Port Ellen Harbour
Prices not published
Portree, Highland · Loch Portree
Prices not published
Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire · River Leven
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 10m boat | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Craighouse Moorings | Craighouse, Small Isles Bay | – | Berths available |
| Kilmelford Yacht Haven | Kilmelford, Loch Melfort | – | Berths available |
| Port Bannatyne Marina | Port Bannatyne, Kyles of Bute | £3,997 | Berths available |
| Ardoran Marine | Oban, Loch Feochan | £2,350 | Waiting list |
| Tobermory Harbour | Tobermory, Tobermory Bay | – | Waiting list |
| Ardfern Yacht Centre | Ardfern, Loch Craignish | £3,020 | Not reported |
| Berneray Harbour | Berneray, Sound of Harris | £413 | Not reported |
| Campbeltown Marina | Campbeltown, Campbeltown Loch | £5,520 | Not reported |
| Clyde Marina | Ardrossan, Firth of Clyde | £4,530 | Not reported |
| Craobh Marina | Lochgilphead, Craobh Haven | £4,440 | Not reported |
| Dubh Thòb Pontoons | Kirkibost, Great Bernera, Loch Roag | £650 | Not reported |
| Gairloch Harbour | Gairloch, Loch Gairloch | £403 | Not reported |
| Girvan Harbour | Girvan, Firth of Clyde | £807 | Not reported |
| Holy Loch Marina | Dunoon, Firth of Clyde | £4,440 | Not reported |
| James Watt Marina | Greenock, Firth of Clyde | £3,180 | Not reported |
| Kallin Harbour | Grimsay, Isle of North Uist, Kallin Harbour | £413 | Not reported |
| Kerrera Marina | Oban, Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn | £3,740 | Not reported |
| Kip Marina | Inverkip, Firth of Clyde | £4,620 | Not reported |
| Largs Yacht Haven | Largs, Firth of Clyde | £6,030 | Not reported |
| Lochaline Harbour | Lochaline, Sound of Mull | £2,472 | Not reported |
| Lochboisdale Harbour | Lochboisdale, Lochboisdale | £2,103 | Not reported |
| Lochmaddy Marina | Lochmaddy, Lochmaddy | £750 | Not reported |
| Mallaig Yachting Marina | Mallaig, Mallaig Harbour | £1,285 | Not reported |
| Newton Marina | Stornoway, Stornoway Harbour | £1,918 | Not reported |
| Portpatrick Harbour | Portpatrick, Irish Sea, Portpatrick | £880 | Not reported |
| Rhu Marina | Rhu, Firth of Clyde | £5,110 | Not reported |
| Rothesay Marina | Rothesay, Rothesay Harbour | £3,420 | Not reported |
| Royal Northern & Clyde Yacht Club | Helensburgh, Gare Loch | £2,592 | Not reported |
| Stornoway Marina | Stornoway, Stornoway Harbour | £1,598 | Not reported |
| Tarbert Harbour | Tarbert, Loch Fyne | £1,680 | Not reported |
| Thomas Telford Corpach Marina | Fort William, Loch Linnhe | £4,050 | Not reported |
| Troon Yacht Haven | Troon, Firth of Clyde | £4,730 | Not reported |
| Ulva Ferry Pontoon | Ulva Ferry, Sound of Ulva | £352 | Not reported |
| Castlebay Marina | Castlebay, Castlebay Harbour | – | Not reported |
| Crinan Boatyard | Crinan, Loch Crinan | – | Not reported |
| Dunstaffnage Marina | Oban, Dunstaffnage Bay, Firth of Lorn | On request | Not reported |
| Fairlie Quay Marina | Fairlie, Firth of Clyde | – | Not reported |
| Port Ellen Marina | Port Ellen, Port Ellen Harbour | – | Not reported |
| Portree Harbour | Portree, Loch Portree | – | Not reported |
| Sandpoint Marina | Dumbarton, River Leven | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 30 moorings and marinas here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £352 a year at Ulva Ferry Pontoon to £6,030 a year at Largs Yacht Haven. The middle figure is £2,532 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Ulva Ferry Pontoon is cheapest at £352 a year.
3 of the 40 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Craighouse Moorings, Kilmelford Yacht Haven and Port Bannatyne Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
1 of the 40 say you can: Girvan Harbour (liveaboard by arrangement). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 10 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability