Dysart Harbour
Dysart, Fife · Firth of Forth
Prices not published
Places that take small boats. Dinghies, day boats and RIBs. Alongside a harbour wall or quay.
13 sites · 1 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £342 a year for a 6m boat (£45–£484 across 4 published tariffs)
Dysart, Fife · Firth of Forth
Prices not published
Tayport, Fife · River Tay estuary
Prices not published
Dunbar, East Lothian · North Sea, Dunbar Harbour
£580 a year for a 10m yacht
Girvan, South Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£807 a year for a 10m yacht
Grimsay, Isle of North Uist, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Kallin Harbour
£413 a year for a 10m yacht
Lerwick, Shetland Islands · Lerwick Harbour
£78 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochboisdale, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Lochboisdale
£2,103 a year for a 10m yacht
Cullen, Moray · Cullen Harbour
Prices not published
Findochty, Moray · Moray Firth
Prices not published
Gourdon, Aberdeenshire · North Sea, Gourdon Harbour
Prices not published
Helmsdale, Highland · Moray Firth
Prices on request
Johnshaven, Aberdeenshire · North Sea, Johnshaven
Prices not published
Rosehearty, Aberdeenshire · North Sea
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 6m boat | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dysart Harbour | Dysart, Firth of Forth | – | swinging moorings, quay and harbour wall berths | A few berths left |
| Tayport Harbour | Tayport, River Tay estuary | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Waiting list |
| Broad Haven (Dunbar Harbour) | Dunbar, North Sea, Dunbar Harbour | £348 | quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Girvan Harbour | Girvan, Firth of Clyde | £484 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Kallin Harbour | Grimsay, Isle of North Uist, Kallin Harbour | £336 | quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Lerwick Port Authority | Lerwick, Lerwick Harbour | £45 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Lochboisdale Harbour | Lochboisdale, Lochboisdale | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Cullen Harbour | Cullen, Cullen Harbour | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Findochty Harbour | Findochty, Moray Firth | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Gourdon Harbour | Gourdon, North Sea, Gourdon Harbour | – | drying berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Helmsdale Harbour | Helmsdale, Moray Firth | On request | drying berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Johnshaven Harbour | Johnshaven, North Sea, Johnshaven | – | quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Rosehearty Harbour | Rosehearty, North Sea | – | quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 4 small boat moorings with quay and harbour wall berths here that publish a price, a 6m boat costs from £45 a year at Lerwick Port Authority to £484 a year at Girvan Harbour. The middle figure is £342 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 6m boat, Lerwick Port Authority is cheapest at £45 a year.
1 of the 13 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Dysart Harbour. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
1 of the 13 say you can: Girvan Harbour (liveaboard by arrangement). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability