Inland moorings on the River Avon

Canals, rivers, the Broads and lakes: fresh water, no tides, and a navigation licence from the authority that runs the water.

3 sites · typical £2,696 a year for a 10m boat (£2,696–£2,696 across 1 published tariffs)

Licence: Avon Navigation Trust. About licences

At a glance

Rivers

Saltford Marina

Saltford, Somerset · River Avon

£2,696 a year for a 10m cruiser

Liveaboard

Course, length and connections from OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).

Compared: prices for a 10m boat

SiteWhereA year, 10m boatSpace
Saltford MarinaSaltford, River Avon£2,696Not reported
Bath Waterside & Marina and Caravan ParkBath, River AvonOn requestNot reported
Portavon Waterside & MarinaKeynsham, River AvonOn requestNot reported

From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.

Questions

Which inland moorings on the River Avon have space now?

None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.

Can you live aboard at inland moorings on the River Avon?

1 of the 3 say you can: Saltford Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.

Do I need a licence as well as a mooring?

On top of the mooring fee: of these, 3 need an Avon Navigation Trust licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.

Broader

Inland moorings on other waterways

Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability