Saltford Marina
Saltford, Somerset · River Avon
£2,696 a year for a 10m cruiser
The River Avon runs 113.1km from Great Somerford to Avonmouth, past Bristol, Bath, Trowbridge, Chippenham, Keynsham and Melksham. It meets the Feeder Canal, Floating Harbour, the Kennet and Avon Canal and New Cut. Boats here need an Avon Navigation Trust licence as well as a mooring. 4 sites on it, with the ones that have told us they have space first.
4 sites · typical £2,696 a year for a 10m boat (£2,696–£2,696 across 1 published tariffs)
Licence: Avon Navigation Trust. About licences
Saltford, Somerset · River Avon
£2,696 a year for a 10m cruiser
Bath, Somerset · River Avon
Prices on request
Keynsham, Gloucestershire · River Avon
Prices on request
Pill, Somerset · River Avon
Prices on request
Course, length and connections from OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).
On other water, within 5km of it.
| Site | Where | A year, 10m boat | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Saltford Marina | Saltford, River Avon | £2,696 | Not reported |
| Bath Waterside & Marina and Caravan Park | Bath, River Avon | On request | Not reported |
| Portavon Waterside & Marina | Keynsham, River Avon | On request | Not reported |
| Portishead Cruising Club | Pill, River Avon | On request | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
None of the 4 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
1 of the 4 say you can: Saltford Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 3 need an Avon Navigation Trust licence and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability