Huntingdon Boathaven
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
Canals, rivers, the Broads and lakes: fresh water, no tides, and a navigation licence from the authority that runs the water.
10 sites · 2 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £2,456 a year for a 10m boat (£2,266–£2,646 across 2 published tariffs)
Licence: Environment Agency. About licences
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
Bedford, Bedfordshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire · Grand Union Canal
Prices on request
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire · Grand Union Canal
Prices not published
St Neots, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
£2,646 a year for a 10m cruiser
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
£2,266 a year for a 10m cruiser
Buckden, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
St Ives, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
Needingworth, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices not published
Eaton Socon, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices not published
Course, length and connections from OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).
| Site | Where | A year, 10m boat | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Huntingdon Boathaven | Huntingdon, River Great Ouse | On request | A few berths left |
| Priory Waterside & Marina | Bedford, River Great Ouse | On request | Berths available |
| Great Linford moorings | Milton Keynes, Grand Union Canal | On request | Waiting list |
| Black Horse L1 Leisure | Milton Keynes, Grand Union Canal | – | Full |
| Crosshall Marina | St Neots, River Great Ouse | £2,646 | Not reported |
| Hartford Marina | Huntingdon, River Great Ouse | £2,266 | Not reported |
| Buckden Waterside & Marina | Buckden, River Great Ouse | On request | Not reported |
| Jones Boatyard | St Ives, River Great Ouse | On request | Not reported |
| Pike & Eel Marina | Needingworth, River Great Ouse | – | Not reported |
| River Mill Marina | Eaton Socon, River Great Ouse | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 inland moorings here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £2,266 a year at Hartford Marina to £2,646 a year at Crosshall Marina. The middle figure is £2,456 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Hartford Marina is cheapest at £2,266 a year in Huntingdon.
2 of the 10 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Huntingdon Boathaven and Priory Waterside & Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
2 of the 10 say you can: Priory Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent) and Buckden Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 8 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways). Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability