Tobermory Harbour
Tobermory, Argyll and Bute · Tobermory Bay
Prices not published
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers. Berths you step off onto a pontoon, quay or bank: no tender, no rowing out to a buoy. Easier for loading, for a dog, and for getting aboard after dark.
10 sites · 1 with a waiting list · typical £2,400 a year for a 10m cruiser (£1,680–£4,440 across 8 published tariffs)
Tobermory, Argyll and Bute · Tobermory Bay
Prices not published
Ardrishaig, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
£3,761 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Ardrishaig, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
£4,513 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Cairnbaan, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
£3,518 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute · Craobh Haven
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Dunoon, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn
£3,740 a year for a 10m yacht
Tarbert, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£1,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Bellanoch, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
Prices not published
Benderloch, Argyll and Bute · Loch Creran
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 10m cruiser | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tobermory Harbour | Tobermory, Tobermory Bay | – | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Waiting list |
| Ardrishaig Basin | Ardrishaig, Crinan Canal | £2,165 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Ardrishaig Basin Dummy Lock | Ardrishaig, Crinan Canal | £2,598 | quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Cairnbaan Lock 5 | Cairnbaan, Crinan Canal | £2,025 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Craobh Marina | Lochgilphead, Craobh Haven | £4,440 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Holy Loch Marina | Dunoon, Firth of Clyde | £4,440 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Kerrera Marina | Oban, Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn | £3,740 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Not reported |
| Tarbert Harbour | Tarbert, Loch Fyne | £1,680 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Not reported |
| Bellanoch Marina | Bellanoch, Crinan Canal | £2,201 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Creran Moorings | Benderloch, Loch Creran | – | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 8 cruiser moorings with walk-ashore berths here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £1,680 a year at Tarbert Harbour to £4,440 a year at Craobh Marina. The middle figure is £2,400 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Tarbert Harbour is cheapest at £1,680 a year.
None of the 10 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 4 need a Scottish Canals licence and 2 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability