Bathampton L1 Leisure Moorings
Bathampton, Somerset · Kennet & Avon Canal
Prices not published
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers. Berths you step off onto a pontoon, quay or bank: no tender, no rowing out to a buoy. Easier for loading, for a dog, and for getting aboard after dark.
3 sites · typical £1,382 a year for a 10m cruiser (£68–£2,696 across 2 published tariffs)
Bathampton, Somerset · Kennet & Avon Canal
Prices not published
Burnham on Sea, Somerset · River Brue
£68 a year for a 10m yacht
Saltford, Somerset · River Avon
£2,696 a year for a 10m cruiser
| Site | Where | A year, 10m cruiser | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bathampton L1 Leisure Moorings | Bathampton, Kennet & Avon Canal | – | linear moorings | Full |
| Burnham on Sea Motor Boat and Sailing Club | Burnham on Sea, River Brue | £68 | pontoon berths, drying berths | Not reported |
| Saltford Marina | Saltford, River Avon | £2,696 | pontoon berths, linear moorings | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 cruiser moorings with walk-ashore berths here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £68 a year at Burnham on Sea Motor Boat and Sailing Club to £2,696 a year at Saltford Marina. The middle figure is £1,382 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Burnham on Sea Motor Boat and Sailing Club is cheapest at £68 a year.
None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
1 of the 3 say you can: Saltford Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 1 need an Avon Navigation Trust licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability