Kilmelford Yacht Haven
Kilmelford, Argyll and Bute · Loch Melfort
Prices not published
Berths you step off onto a pontoon, quay or bank: no tender, no rowing out to a buoy. Easier for loading, for a dog, and for getting aboard after dark.
24 sites · 2 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £2,896 a year for a 10m boat (£352–£5,520 across 16 published tariffs)
Kilmelford, Argyll and Bute · Loch Melfort
Prices not published
Port Bannatyne, Argyll and Bute · Kyles of Bute
£3,997 a year for a 10m yacht
Tobermory, Argyll and Bute · Tobermory Bay
Prices not published
Portavadie, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£2,772 a year for a 10m cruiser
Ardfern, Argyll and Bute · Loch Craignish
£3,020 a year for a 10m yacht
Ardrishaig, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
£3,761 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Ardrishaig, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
£4,513 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Cairnbaan, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
£3,518 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Campbeltown, Argyll and Bute · Campbeltown Loch
£5,520 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute · Craobh Haven
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Dunoon, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn
£3,740 a year for a 10m yacht
Ardrishaig, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
£3,185 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Rhu, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£5,110 a year for a 10m yacht
Rothesay, Argyll and Bute · Rothesay Harbour
£3,420 a year for a 10m yacht
Tarbert, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£1,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Ulva Ferry, Argyll and Bute · Sound of Ulva
£352 a year for a 10m yacht
Bellanoch, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
Prices not published
Benderloch, Argyll and Bute · Loch Creran
Prices not published
Benderloch, Argyll and Bute · Loch Creran
Prices not published
Crinan, Argyll and Bute · Loch Crinan
Prices not published
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Dunstaffnage Bay, Firth of Lorn
Prices on request
Appin, Argyll and Bute · Loch Linnhe
Prices not published
Port Ellen, Argyll and Bute · Port Ellen Harbour
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 10m boat | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kilmelford Yacht Haven | Kilmelford, Loch Melfort | – | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Berths available |
| Port Bannatyne Marina | Port Bannatyne, Kyles of Bute | £3,997 | pontoon berths | Berths available |
| Tobermory Harbour | Tobermory, Tobermory Bay | – | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Waiting list |
| Portavadie Marina | Portavadie, Loch Fyne | £2,772 | pontoon berths | Full |
| Ardfern Yacht Centre | Ardfern, Loch Craignish | £3,020 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Not reported |
| Ardrishaig Basin | Ardrishaig, Crinan Canal | £2,165 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Ardrishaig Basin Dummy Lock | Ardrishaig, Crinan Canal | £2,598 | quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Cairnbaan Lock 5 | Cairnbaan, Crinan Canal | £2,025 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Campbeltown Marina | Campbeltown, Campbeltown Loch | £5,520 | pontoon berths, linear moorings | Not reported |
| Craobh Marina | Lochgilphead, Craobh Haven | £4,440 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Holy Loch Marina | Dunoon, Firth of Clyde | £4,440 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Kerrera Marina | Oban, Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn | £3,740 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Not reported |
| Oakfield Bridge | Ardrishaig, Crinan Canal | £1,834 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Rhu Marina | Rhu, Firth of Clyde | £5,110 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Not reported |
| Rothesay Marina | Rothesay, Rothesay Harbour | £3,420 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Tarbert Harbour | Tarbert, Loch Fyne | £1,680 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Not reported |
| Ulva Ferry Pontoon | Ulva Ferry, Sound of Ulva | £352 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Bellanoch Marina | Bellanoch, Crinan Canal | £2,201 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Creran Marine | Benderloch, Loch Creran | – | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Not reported |
| Creran Moorings | Benderloch, Loch Creran | – | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Not reported |
| Crinan Boatyard | Crinan, Loch Crinan | – | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Not reported |
| Dunstaffnage Marina | Oban, Dunstaffnage Bay, Firth of Lorn | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Linnhe Marina | Appin, Loch Linnhe | – | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Not reported |
| Port Ellen Marina | Port Ellen, Port Ellen Harbour | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 16 walk-ashore berths here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £352 a year at Ulva Ferry Pontoon to £5,520 a year at Campbeltown Marina. The middle figure is £2,896 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Ulva Ferry Pontoon is cheapest at £352 a year.
2 of the 24 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Kilmelford Yacht Haven and Port Bannatyne Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 5 need a Scottish Canals licence, 1 need lake registration where the lake authority requires it and 7 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability