Moorings with a pump-out on the Peak Forest Canal

Sites with a pump-out for holding tanks, so you can empty without cruising to a service point.

3 sites · typical £3,434 a year for a 57ft narrowboat (£3,434–£3,434 across 1 published tariffs)

Licence: Canal & River Trust. About licences

At a glance

Canals

New Mills Marina

New Mills, Derbyshire · Peak Forest Canal

£3,434 a year for a 57ft narrowboat

Course, length and connections from OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).

Compared: prices for a 57ft narrowboat

SiteWhereA year, 57ft narrowboatPump-outSpace
New Mills MarinaNew Mills, Peak Forest Canal£3,434YesNot reported
Furness Vale Waterside & MarinaFurness Vale, Peak Forest CanalOn requestYesNot reported
Portland Basin MarinaDukinfield, Peak Forest CanalOn requestYesNot reported

From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.

Questions

Which moorings with a pump-out on the Peak Forest Canal have space now?

None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.

Do I need a licence as well as a mooring?

On top of the mooring fee: of these, 3 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.

Broader

Moorings with a pump-out on other waterways

Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability