Cardiff Bay Yacht Club
Cardiff, South Glamorgan · Cardiff Bay
£1,200 a year for a 10m yacht
Places that take motor yachts. Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 12m (40ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
6 sites · 3 with a waiting list · typical £1,440 a year for a 12m boat (£30–£7,380 across 5 published tariffs)
Cardiff, South Glamorgan · Cardiff Bay
£1,200 a year for a 10m yacht
Dale, Pembrokeshire · Dale Bay, Milford Haven Waterway
£99 a year for a 10m yacht
Rhyl, Denbighshire · River Clwyd
£30 a year for a 10m yacht
Conwy, Conwy · River Conwy
£6,150 a year for a 10m yacht
Burton, Pembrokeshire · Milford Haven Waterway
£1,980 a year for a 10m yacht
Milford Haven, Dyfed · Milford Haven Waterway
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 12m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cardiff Bay Yacht Club | Cardiff, Cardiff Bay | £1,440 | 15.2m (50ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Dale Yacht Club Moorings | Dale, Dale Bay, Milford Haven Waterway | £99 | 15m (49ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Rhyl Harbour | Rhyl, River Clwyd | £30 | 12m (39ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Conwy Marina | Conwy, River Conwy | £7,380 | 26m (85ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Rudders Boatyard | Burton, Milford Haven Waterway | £2,400 | 15.2m (50ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Milford Marina | Milford Haven, Milford Haven Waterway | On request | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 5 motor yacht moorings for boats over 12m here that publish a price, a 12m boat costs from £30 a year at Rhyl Harbour to £7,380 a year at Conwy Marina. The middle figure is £1,440 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 12m boat, Rhyl Harbour is cheapest at £30 a year.
None of the 6 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 6 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Cardiff Bay Yacht Club (15.2m (50ft)), Dale Yacht Club Moorings (15m (49ft)), Rhyl Harbour (12m (39ft)), Conwy Marina (26m (85ft)), Rudders Boatyard (15.2m (50ft)) and Milford Marina (20m (66ft)). Check beam and draught too.
1 of the 6 say you can: Milford Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability