Port Bannatyne Marina
Port Bannatyne, Argyll and Bute · Kyles of Bute
£3,997 a year for a 10m yacht
Places that take motor yachts. Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 12m (40ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
13 sites · 1 with space now · typical £5,062 a year for a 12m boat (£1,680–£7,236 across 10 published tariffs)
Port Bannatyne, Argyll and Bute · Kyles of Bute
£3,997 a year for a 10m yacht
Dunoon, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Greenock, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£3,180 a year for a 10m yacht
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn
£3,740 a year for a 10m yacht
Inverkip, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£4,620 a year for a 10m yacht
Largs, North Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£6,030 a year for a 10m yacht
Rhu, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£5,110 a year for a 10m yacht
Tarbert, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£1,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Troon, South Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£4,730 a year for a 10m yacht
Castlebay, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Castlebay Harbour
Prices not published
Johnshaven, Aberdeenshire · North Sea, Johnshaven
Prices not published
Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire · River Leven
Prices not published
Inverness, Highland · Caledonian Canal
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 12m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Port Bannatyne Marina | Port Bannatyne, Kyles of Bute | £4,796 | 16.5m (54ft) | – | – | Berths available |
| Holy Loch Marina | Dunoon, Firth of Clyde | £5,328 | 13m (43ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| James Watt Marina | Greenock, Firth of Clyde | £3,816 | 100m (328ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Kerrera Marina | Oban, Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn | £3,740 | 22m (72ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Kip Marina | Inverkip, Firth of Clyde | £5,544 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Largs Yacht Haven | Largs, Firth of Clyde | £7,236 | 12.1m (40ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Rhu Marina | Rhu, Firth of Clyde | £6,132 | 36m (118ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Tarbert Harbour | Tarbert, Loch Fyne | £1,680 | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Troon Yacht Haven | Troon, Firth of Clyde | £5,676 | 13.5m (44ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Castlebay Marina | Castlebay, Castlebay Harbour | – | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Johnshaven Harbour | Johnshaven, North Sea, Johnshaven | – | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Sandpoint Marina | Dumbarton, River Leven | – | 24.3m (80ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Seaport Marina | Inverness, Caledonian Canal | £3,243 | 16m (52ft) | 4m | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 10 motor yacht moorings for boats over 12m here that publish a price, a 12m boat costs from £1,680 a year at Tarbert Harbour to £7,236 a year at Largs Yacht Haven. The middle figure is £5,062 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 12m boat, Tarbert Harbour is cheapest at £1,680 a year.
1 of the 13 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Port Bannatyne Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 13 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Port Bannatyne Marina (16.5m (54ft)), Holy Loch Marina (13m (43ft)), James Watt Marina (100m (328ft)), Kerrera Marina (22m (72ft)), Kip Marina (24m (79ft)), Largs Yacht Haven (12.1m (40ft)), Rhu Marina (36m (118ft)), Tarbert Harbour (30m (98ft)) and 5 more. Check beam and draught too.
1 of the 13 say you can: Seaport Marina (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Scottish Canals licence and 3 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability