Swansea Marina
Swansea, West Glamorgan · Swansea Bay
Prices on request
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 12m (40ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
11 sites · 1 with space now · 4 with a waiting list · typical £1,507 a year for a 12m boat (£30–£7,380 across 8 published tariffs)
Swansea, West Glamorgan · Swansea Bay
Prices on request
Cardiff, South Glamorgan · Cardiff Bay
£1,200 a year for a 10m yacht
Dale, Pembrokeshire · Dale Bay, Milford Haven Waterway
£99 a year for a 10m yacht
Porthcawl, Mid Glamorgan · Bristol Channel
£1,574 a year for a 10m yacht
Rhyl, Denbighshire · River Clwyd
£30 a year for a 10m yacht
Conwy, Conwy · River Conwy
£6,150 a year for a 10m yacht
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire · Milford Haven Waterway
£135 a year for a 10m yacht
Penarth, South Glamorgan · Severn Estuary
£4,550 a year for a 10m yacht
Burton, Pembrokeshire · Milford Haven Waterway
£1,980 a year for a 10m yacht
Holyhead, Gwynedd · Holyhead Harbour
Prices on request
Milford Haven, Dyfed · Milford Haven Waterway
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 12m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Swansea Marina | Swansea, Swansea Bay | On request | 21m (69ft) | – | – | Berths available |
| Cardiff Bay Yacht Club | Cardiff, Cardiff Bay | £1,440 | 15.2m (50ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Dale Yacht Club Moorings | Dale, Dale Bay, Milford Haven Waterway | £99 | 15m (49ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Porthcawl Marina | Porthcawl, Bristol Channel | £1,574 | 12m (39ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Rhyl Harbour | Rhyl, River Clwyd | £30 | 12m (39ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Conwy Marina | Conwy, River Conwy | £7,380 | 26m (85ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Cunjic Moorings | Milford Haven, Milford Haven Waterway | £135 | 12m (39ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Penarth Marina | Penarth, Severn Estuary | £5,460 | 21.9m (72ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Rudders Boatyard | Burton, Milford Haven Waterway | £2,400 | 15.2m (50ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Holyhead Marina | Holyhead, Holyhead Harbour | On request | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Milford Marina | Milford Haven, Milford Haven Waterway | On request | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 8 marinas for boats over 12m here that publish a price, a 12m boat costs from £30 a year at Rhyl Harbour to £7,380 a year at Conwy Marina. The middle figure is £1,507 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 12m boat, Rhyl Harbour is cheapest at £30 a year.
1 of the 11 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Swansea Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 11 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Swansea Marina (21m (69ft)), Cardiff Bay Yacht Club (15.2m (50ft)), Dale Yacht Club Moorings (15m (49ft)), Porthcawl Marina (12m (39ft)), Rhyl Harbour (12m (39ft)), Conwy Marina (26m (85ft)), Cunjic Moorings (12m (39ft)), Penarth Marina (21.9m (72ft)) and 3 more. Check beam and draught too.
1 of the 11 say you can: Milford Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability