Brundall Gardens Marina
Brundall, Norfolk · River Yare
Prices on request
Alongside a harbour wall or quay. Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 15m (50ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
13 sites · 1 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £1,729 a year for a 15m boat (£750–£5,326 across 4 published tariffs)
Brundall, Norfolk · River Yare
Prices on request
Truro, Cornwall · River Fal and Truro River
£509 a year for a 10m yacht
Bideford, Devon · River Torridge
£500 a year for a 10m yacht
Bristol, Bristol · Bristol City Docks Floating Harbour
£3,551 a year for a 10m yacht
Hartlepool, County Durham · Tees Bay (North Sea)
£2,850 a year for a 10m yacht
Heybridge Basin, Essex · Chelmer & Blackwater Navigation / Blackwater Estuary
£1,796 a year for a 10m yacht
Hugh Town, Isles of Scilly · St Mary's Harbour
£302 a year for a 10m yacht
Whitehaven, Cumbria · Solway Firth approaches (Irish Sea), Whitehaven Harbour
£3,010 a year for a 10m yacht
Godalming, Surrey · Godalming Navigation
Prices not published
Poole, Dorset · Poole Harbour
Prices not published
Rochester, Kent · River Medway
Prices not published
Rochford, Essex · River Roach
Prices on request
Rochester, Kent · River Medway
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 15m boat | Berths | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brundall Gardens Marina | Brundall, River Yare | On request | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | 19.8m (65ft) | – | – | Berths available |
| Port of Truro | Truro, River Fal and Truro River | £764 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings, quay and harbour wall berths | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Bideford Harbour | Bideford, River Torridge | £750 | linear moorings, quay and harbour wall berths | 50m (164ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Bristol Marina | Bristol, Bristol City Docks Floating Harbour | £5,326 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | 21m (69ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Hartlepool Marina | Hartlepool, Tees Bay (North Sea) | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | 50m (164ft) | – | 5m | Not reported |
| Heybridge Basin Moorings | Heybridge Basin, Chelmer & Blackwater Navigation / Blackwater Estuary | £2,695 | quay and harbour wall berths | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| St Mary's Harbour | Hugh Town, St Mary's Harbour | – | swinging moorings, drying berths, quay and harbour wall berths | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Whitehaven Marina | Whitehaven, Solway Firth approaches (Irish Sea), Whitehaven Harbour | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | 65m (213ft) | – | 5m | Not reported |
| National Trust Godalming Wharf Moorings | Godalming, Godalming Navigation | – | linear moorings, quay and harbour wall berths | 21.9m (72ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Poole Quay Boat Haven | Poole, Poole Harbour | – | swinging moorings, quay and harbour wall berths | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Port Medway Marina | Rochester, River Medway | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Sutton Wharf Boatyard | Rochford, River Roach | On request | pontoon berths, swinging moorings, quay and harbour wall berths | 24.4m (80ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Trechmanns Wharf | Rochester, River Medway | – | quay and harbour wall berths | – | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 4 quay and harbour wall berths for boats over 15m here that publish a price, a 15m boat costs from £750 a year at Bideford Harbour to £5,326 a year at Bristol Marina. The middle figure is £1,729 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 15m boat, Bideford Harbour is cheapest at £750 a year.
1 of the 13 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Brundall Gardens Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 13 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Brundall Gardens Marina (19.8m (65ft)), Port of Truro (20m (66ft)), Bideford Harbour (50m (164ft)), Bristol Marina (21m (69ft)), Hartlepool Marina (50m (164ft)), Heybridge Basin Moorings (20m (66ft)), St Mary's Harbour (24m (79ft)), Whitehaven Marina (65m (213ft)) and 4 more. Check beam and draught too.
2 of the 13 say you can: Bristol Marina (liveaboard by arrangement) and Hartlepool Marina (liveaboard by arrangement). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways), 1 need Broads Authority tolls and 3 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability