Ulva Ferry Pontoon
Ulva Ferry, Argyll and Bute · Sound of Ulva
£352 a year for a 10m yacht
Every site here with a published price, cheapest first, worked out for the same boat so the figures compare. Berths with shore power, so you can run heating and charge batteries without the engine.
14 sites · 1 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £2,809 a year for a 10m boat (£352–£5,520 across 14 published tariffs)
Ulva Ferry, Argyll and Bute · Sound of Ulva
£352 a year for a 10m yacht
Tarbert, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£1,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Cairnbaan, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
£3,518 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Ardrishaig, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
£3,761 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Bellanoch, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
Prices not published
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Loch Feochan
£2,350 a year for a 10m yacht
Ardrishaig, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
£4,513 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Ardfern, Argyll and Bute · Loch Craignish
£3,020 a year for a 10m yacht
Rothesay, Argyll and Bute · Rothesay Harbour
£3,420 a year for a 10m yacht
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn
£3,740 a year for a 10m yacht
Port Bannatyne, Argyll and Bute · Kyles of Bute
£3,997 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute · Craobh Haven
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Dunoon, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Campbeltown, Argyll and Bute · Campbeltown Loch
£5,520 a year for a 10m yacht
| Site | Where | A year, 10m boat | Per metre a year | Electric hook-up | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ulva Ferry Pontoon | Ulva Ferry, Sound of Ulva | £352 | £35.20 | Yes | Not reported |
| Tarbert Harbour | Tarbert, Loch Fyne | £1,680 | £168 | Yes | Not reported |
| Cairnbaan Lock 5 | Cairnbaan, Crinan Canal | £2,025 | £202.51 | Yes | Not reported |
| Ardrishaig Basin | Ardrishaig, Crinan Canal | £2,165 | £216.53 | Yes | Not reported |
| Bellanoch Marina | Bellanoch, Crinan Canal | £2,201 | £220.08 | Yes | Not reported |
| Ardoran Marine | Oban, Loch Feochan | £2,350 | £235 | Yes | Waiting list |
| Ardrishaig Basin Dummy Lock | Ardrishaig, Crinan Canal | £2,598 | £259.83 | Yes | Not reported |
| Ardfern Yacht Centre | Ardfern, Loch Craignish | £3,020 | £302 | Yes | Not reported |
| Rothesay Marina | Rothesay, Rothesay Harbour | £3,420 | £342 | Yes | Not reported |
| Kerrera Marina | Oban, Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn | £3,740 | £374 | Yes | Not reported |
| Port Bannatyne Marina | Port Bannatyne, Kyles of Bute | £3,997 | £399.67 | Yes | Berths available |
| Craobh Marina | Lochgilphead, Craobh Haven | £4,440 | £444 | Yes | Not reported |
| Holy Loch Marina | Dunoon, Firth of Clyde | £4,440 | £444 | Yes | Not reported |
| Campbeltown Marina | Campbeltown, Campbeltown Loch | £5,520 | £552 | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 14 cheapest moorings with electric hook-up here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £352 a year at Ulva Ferry Pontoon to £5,520 a year at Campbeltown Marina. The middle figure is £2,809 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Ulva Ferry Pontoon is cheapest at £352 a year.
1 of the 14 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Port Bannatyne Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 4 need a Scottish Canals licence and 3 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability