Ulva Ferry Pontoon
Ulva Ferry, Argyll and Bute · Sound of Ulva
£352 a year for a 10m yacht
Every site here with a published price, cheapest first, worked out for the same boat so the figures compare. Berths with shore power, so you can run heating and charge batteries without the engine.
23 sites · 1 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £3,180 a year for a 10m boat (£352–£6,030 across 23 published tariffs)
Ulva Ferry, Argyll and Bute · Sound of Ulva
£352 a year for a 10m yacht
Kirkibost, Great Bernera, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Loch Roag
£650 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochmaddy, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Lochmaddy
£750 a year for a 10m yacht
Girvan, South Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£807 a year for a 10m yacht
Mallaig, Highland · Mallaig Harbour
£1,285 a year for a 10m yacht
Stornoway, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Stornoway Harbour
£1,598 a year for a 10m yacht
Tarbert, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£1,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochboisdale, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Lochboisdale
£2,103 a year for a 10m yacht
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Loch Feochan
£2,350 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochaline, Highland · Sound of Mull
£2,472 a year for a 10m yacht
Ardfern, Argyll and Bute · Loch Craignish
£3,020 a year for a 10m yacht
Greenock, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£3,180 a year for a 10m yacht
Rothesay, Argyll and Bute · Rothesay Harbour
£3,420 a year for a 10m yacht
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn
£3,740 a year for a 10m yacht
Port Bannatyne, Argyll and Bute · Kyles of Bute
£3,997 a year for a 10m yacht
Fort William, Highland · Loch Linnhe
£4,050 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute · Craobh Haven
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Dunoon, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Ardrossan, North Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£4,530 a year for a 10m yacht
Inverkip, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£4,620 a year for a 10m yacht
Troon, South Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£4,730 a year for a 10m yacht
Campbeltown, Argyll and Bute · Campbeltown Loch
£5,520 a year for a 10m yacht
Largs, North Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£6,030 a year for a 10m yacht
| Site | Where | A year, 10m boat | Per metre a year | Electric hook-up | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ulva Ferry Pontoon | Ulva Ferry, Sound of Ulva | £352 | £35.20 | Yes | Not reported |
| Dubh Thòb Pontoons | Kirkibost, Great Bernera, Loch Roag | £650 | £65 | Yes | Not reported |
| Lochmaddy Marina | Lochmaddy, Lochmaddy | £750 | £75 | Yes | Not reported |
| Girvan Harbour | Girvan, Firth of Clyde | £807 | £80.65 | Yes | Not reported |
| Mallaig Yachting Marina | Mallaig, Mallaig Harbour | £1,285 | £128.50 | Yes | Not reported |
| Stornoway Marina | Stornoway, Stornoway Harbour | £1,598 | £159.84 | Yes | Not reported |
| Tarbert Harbour | Tarbert, Loch Fyne | £1,680 | £168 | Yes | Not reported |
| Lochboisdale Harbour | Lochboisdale, Lochboisdale | £2,103 | £210.27 | Yes | Not reported |
| Ardoran Marine | Oban, Loch Feochan | £2,350 | £235 | Yes | Waiting list |
| Lochaline Harbour | Lochaline, Sound of Mull | £2,472 | £247.20 | Yes | Not reported |
| Ardfern Yacht Centre | Ardfern, Loch Craignish | £3,020 | £302 | Yes | Not reported |
| James Watt Marina | Greenock, Firth of Clyde | £3,180 | £318 | Yes | Not reported |
| Rothesay Marina | Rothesay, Rothesay Harbour | £3,420 | £342 | Yes | Not reported |
| Kerrera Marina | Oban, Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn | £3,740 | £374 | Yes | Not reported |
| Port Bannatyne Marina | Port Bannatyne, Kyles of Bute | £3,997 | £399.67 | Yes | Berths available |
| Thomas Telford Corpach Marina | Fort William, Loch Linnhe | £4,050 | £405 | Yes | Not reported |
| Craobh Marina | Lochgilphead, Craobh Haven | £4,440 | £444 | Yes | Not reported |
| Holy Loch Marina | Dunoon, Firth of Clyde | £4,440 | £444 | Yes | Not reported |
| Clyde Marina | Ardrossan, Firth of Clyde | £4,530 | £453 | Yes | Not reported |
| Kip Marina | Inverkip, Firth of Clyde | £4,620 | £462 | Yes | Not reported |
| Troon Yacht Haven | Troon, Firth of Clyde | £4,730 | £473 | Yes | Not reported |
| Campbeltown Marina | Campbeltown, Campbeltown Loch | £5,520 | £552 | Yes | Not reported |
| Largs Yacht Haven | Largs, Firth of Clyde | £6,030 | £603 | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 23 cheapest moorings with electric hook-up here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £352 a year at Ulva Ferry Pontoon to £6,030 a year at Largs Yacht Haven. The middle figure is £3,180 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Ulva Ferry Pontoon is cheapest at £352 a year.
1 of the 23 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Port Bannatyne Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
1 of the 23 say you can: Girvan Harbour (liveaboard by arrangement). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 4 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability