Walk-ashore berths on the River Severn

Berths you step off onto a pontoon, quay or bank: no tender, no rowing out to a buoy. Easier for loading, for a dog, and for getting aboard after dark.

4 sites · 1 with space now · typical £3,339 a year for a 10m boat (£2,635–£4,043 across 2 published tariffs)

Licence: Canal & River Trust. About licences

At a glance

Rivers A few berths left

Sirius Marine Services

Stourport-on-Severn, Worcestershire · River Severn

Prices on request

Seen on their website 8 days ago

Canals Full

Fretherne North L1 Leisure

Stroud, Gloucestershire · Gloucester & Sharpness Canal

Prices not published

Seen on their website 8 days ago

Rivers

Stourport Marina

Stourport-on-Severn, Worcestershire · River Severn

£2,635 a year for a 10m cruiser

Rivers

Upton Marina

Upton-upon-Severn, Worcestershire · River Severn

£4,043 a year for a 10m cruiser

Course, length and connections from OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).

Compared: prices for a 10m boat

SiteWhereA year, 10m boatBerthsSpace
Sirius Marine ServicesStourport-on-Severn, River SevernOn requestpontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berthsA few berths left
Fretherne North L1 LeisureStroud, Gloucester & Sharpness Canal–linear moorings, pile mooringsFull
Stourport MarinaStourport-on-Severn, River Severn£2,635pontoon berthsNot reported
Upton MarinaUpton-upon-Severn, River Severn£4,043pontoon berthsNot reported

From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.

Questions

How much does a mooring for a 10m boat cost on the River Severn?

Across the 2 walk-ashore berths here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £2,635 a year at Stourport Marina to £4,043 a year at Upton Marina. The middle figure is £3,339 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.

What are the cheapest walk-ashore berths on the River Severn?

For a 10m boat, Stourport Marina is cheapest at £2,635 a year in Stourport-on-Severn.

Which walk-ashore berths on the River Severn have space now?

1 of the 4 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Sirius Marine Services. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.

Do I need a licence as well as a mooring?

On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.

Broader

Walk-ashore berths on other waterways

Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability