Liveaboard moorings on the River Nene

Moorings where the site says you can live on board, outright or by arrangement. Residential moorings often need planning consent and pay council tax; we show the terms as each site states them.

3 sites · typical £2,250 a year for a 10m boat (£2,250–£2,250 across 1 published tariffs)

Licence: Environment Agency. About licences

At a glance

Rivers

Lilford Marina

Oundle, Northamptonshire · River Nene

£2,250 a year for a 10m cruiser

Liveaboard

Course, length and connections from OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).

Compared: prices for a 10m boat

SiteWhereA year, 10m boatLiveaboardSpace
Lilford MarinaOundle, River Nene£2,250Liveaboard by arrangementNot reported
Blackthorn Lake MarinaRingstead, River Nene–Liveaboards allowedNot reported
Woodford Riverside MarinaWoodford, River NeneOn requestLiveaboards allowedNot reported

From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.

Questions

Which liveaboard moorings on the River Nene have space now?

None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.

Can you live aboard at liveaboard moorings on the River Nene?

All 3 say you can: Lilford Marina (liveaboard by arrangement), Blackthorn Lake Marina (liveaboards allowed) and Woodford Riverside Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.

Do I need a licence as well as a mooring?

On top of the mooring fee: of these, 3 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways). Coastal marinas usually need none.

Broader

Liveaboard moorings on other waterways

Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability