Moorings and marinas on the Ripon Canal

The Ripon Canal runs 3.7km from Ripon to Bishop Monkton, past Ripon. It meets the River Ure. Boats here need a Canal & River Trust boat licence as well as a mooring. 2 sites on it, with the ones that have told us they have space first.

2 sites

Licence: Canal & River Trust. About licences

At a glance

Course, length and connections from OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).

Compared: prices for a 57ft narrowboat

SiteWhereA year, 57ft narrowboatSpace
Ripon Motor Boat Club MarinaRipon, Ripon Canal–Not reported
Ripon Waterside & MarinaRipon, Ripon CanalOn requestNot reported

From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.

Questions

Which moorings and marinas on the Ripon Canal have space now?

None of the 2 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.

Do I need a licence as well as a mooring?

On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.

Broader

Moorings and marinas on other waterways

Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability