Better Boating Co.
Reading, Berkshire · River Thames
Prices on request
Sites with a pump-out for holding tanks, so you can empty without cruising to a service point.
7 sites · 1 with space now · typical £4,501 a year for a 10m boat (£4,501–£4,501 across 1 published tariffs)
Reading, Berkshire · River Thames
Prices on request
Sulhamstead, Berkshire · Kennet & Avon Canal
Prices not published
Reading, Oxfordshire · River Thames
£4,501 a year for a 10m cruiser
Burghfield Bridge, Berkshire · Kennet and Avon Canal
Prices on request
Send, Woking, Surrey · River Wey
Prices not published
Send, Woking, Surrey · River Wey
Prices not published
Reading, Berkshire · River Thames
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Pump-out | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Better Boating Co. | 21.9km north | On request | Yes | Berths available |
| Tyle Mill L1 Leisure Moorings | 23.6km north-west | – | Yes | Full |
| Thames and Kennet Marina | 21.7km north | £4,501 | Yes | Not reported |
| Burghfield Island Boat Club | 21.1km north-west | On request | Yes | Not reported |
| Cartbridge Marina | 22km east | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Cartbridge Marina | 22km east | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Caversham Boat Services | 22.1km north-west | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
1 of the 7 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Better Boating Co.. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
Burghfield Island Boat Club, 21.1km north-west of the centre of Fleet, on the Kennet and Avon Canal.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence, 3 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways) and 2 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability