Talbot Wharf
Market Drayton, Shropshire · Shropshire Union Canal
£1,984 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers. Sites with a chandlery on site for parts, paint and gear.
3 sites · typical £2,596 a year for a 10m cruiser (£1,148–£4,043 across 2 published tariffs)
Market Drayton, Shropshire · Shropshire Union Canal
£1,984 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Upton-upon-Severn, Worcestershire · River Severn
£4,043 a year for a 10m cruiser
Kingswinford, Staffordshire · Staffordshire and Worcestershire Canal
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 10m cruiser | Chandlery | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Talbot Wharf | Market Drayton, Shropshire Union Canal | £1,148 | Yes | Full |
| Upton Marina | Upton-upon-Severn, River Severn | £4,043 | Yes | Not reported |
| Ashwood Marina | Kingswinford, Staffordshire and Worcestershire Canal | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 cruiser moorings with a chandlery here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £1,148 a year at Talbot Wharf to £4,043 a year at Upton Marina. The middle figure is £2,596 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Talbot Wharf is cheapest at £1,148 a year in Market Drayton.
None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
1 of the 3 say you can: Ashwood Marina (liveaboard by arrangement). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability