Ardoran Marine
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Loch Feochan
£2,350 a year for a 10m yacht
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers.
14 sites · 2 with a waiting list · typical £2,103 a year for a 10m cruiser (£413–£4,440 across 11 published tariffs)
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Loch Feochan
£2,350 a year for a 10m yacht
Tobermory, Argyll and Bute · Tobermory Bay
Prices not published
Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute · Craobh Haven
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Kirkibost, Great Bernera, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Loch Roag
£650 a year for a 10m yacht
Dunoon, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Grimsay, Isle of North Uist, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Kallin Harbour
£413 a year for a 10m yacht
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn
£3,740 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochaline, Highland · Sound of Mull
£2,472 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochboisdale, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Lochboisdale
£2,103 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochmaddy, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Lochmaddy
£750 a year for a 10m yacht
Mallaig, Highland · Mallaig Harbour
£1,285 a year for a 10m yacht
Tarbert, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£1,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Castlebay, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Castlebay Harbour
Prices not published
Portree, Highland · Loch Portree
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 10m cruiser | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ardoran Marine | Oban, Loch Feochan | £2,350 | Waiting list |
| Tobermory Harbour | Tobermory, Tobermory Bay | – | Waiting list |
| Craobh Marina | Lochgilphead, Craobh Haven | £4,440 | Not reported |
| Dubh Thòb Pontoons | Kirkibost, Great Bernera, Loch Roag | £650 | Not reported |
| Holy Loch Marina | Dunoon, Firth of Clyde | £4,440 | Not reported |
| Kallin Harbour | Grimsay, Isle of North Uist, Kallin Harbour | £413 | Not reported |
| Kerrera Marina | Oban, Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn | £3,740 | Not reported |
| Lochaline Harbour | Lochaline, Sound of Mull | £2,472 | Not reported |
| Lochboisdale Harbour | Lochboisdale, Lochboisdale | £2,103 | Not reported |
| Lochmaddy Marina | Lochmaddy, Lochmaddy | £750 | Not reported |
| Mallaig Yachting Marina | Mallaig, Mallaig Harbour | £1,285 | Not reported |
| Tarbert Harbour | Tarbert, Loch Fyne | £1,680 | Not reported |
| Castlebay Marina | Castlebay, Castlebay Harbour | – | Not reported |
| Portree Harbour | Portree, Loch Portree | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 11 cruiser moorings here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £413 a year at Kallin Harbour to £4,440 a year at Craobh Marina. The middle figure is £2,103 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Kallin Harbour is cheapest at £413 a year in Grimsay, Isle of North Uist.
None of the 14 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability