Kilmelford Yacht Haven
Kilmelford, Argyll and Bute · Loch Melfort
Prices not published
Places that take sailing yachts. Sites that sell diesel on site, at a fuel berth or from the boatyard.
22 sites · 1 with space now · 3 with a waiting list · typical £2,350 a year for a 10m yacht (£273–£6,204 across 17 published tariffs)
Kilmelford, Argyll and Bute · Loch Melfort
Prices not published
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Loch Feochan
£2,350 a year for a 10m yacht
Tobermory, Argyll and Bute · Tobermory Bay
Prices not published
Dunbar, East Lothian · Firth of Forth
£580 a year for a 10m yacht
Kilsyth, North Lanarkshire · Forth & Clyde Canal
£3,054 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute · Craobh Haven
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Greenock, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£3,180 a year for a 10m yacht
Falkirk, Falkirk · Forth & Clyde Canal
£273 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn
£3,740 a year for a 10m yacht
Inverkip, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£4,620 a year for a 10m yacht
Kirkwall, Orkney Islands · Kirkwall Harbour
£6,204 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochboisdale, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Lochboisdale
£2,103 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochmaddy, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Lochmaddy
£750 a year for a 10m yacht
Mallaig, Highland · Mallaig Harbour
£1,285 a year for a 10m yacht
Peterhead, Aberdeenshire · Peterhead Bay, North Sea
£1,500 a year for a 10m yacht
Rhu, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£5,110 a year for a 10m yacht
Ulva Ferry, Argyll and Bute · Sound of Ulva
£352 a year for a 10m yacht
Bowling, West Dunbartonshire · Forth & Clyde Canal
Prices not published
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Dunstaffnage Bay, Firth of Lorn
Prices on request
Appin, Argyll and Bute · Loch Linnhe
Prices not published
Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire · River Leven
Prices not published
Inverness, Highland · Caledonian Canal
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 10m yacht | Diesel | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kilmelford Yacht Haven | Kilmelford, Loch Melfort | – | Yes | Berths available |
| Ardoran Marine | Oban, Loch Feochan | £2,350 | Yes | Waiting list |
| Tobermory Harbour | Tobermory, Tobermory Bay | – | Yes | Waiting list |
| Victoria Harbour | Dunbar, Firth of Forth | £580 | Yes | Waiting list |
| Auchinstarry Marina | Kilsyth, Forth & Clyde Canal | £1,758 | Yes | Not reported |
| Craobh Marina | Lochgilphead, Craobh Haven | £4,440 | Yes | Not reported |
| James Watt Marina | Greenock, Firth of Clyde | £3,180 | Yes | Not reported |
| Kelpies Marina | Falkirk, Forth & Clyde Canal | £273 | Yes | Not reported |
| Kerrera Marina | Oban, Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn | £3,740 | Yes | Not reported |
| Kip Marina | Inverkip, Firth of Clyde | £4,620 | Yes | Not reported |
| Kirkwall Marina | Kirkwall, Kirkwall Harbour | £6,204 | Yes | Not reported |
| Lochboisdale Harbour | Lochboisdale, Lochboisdale | £2,103 | Yes | Not reported |
| Lochmaddy Marina | Lochmaddy, Lochmaddy | £750 | Yes | Not reported |
| Mallaig Yachting Marina | Mallaig, Mallaig Harbour | £1,285 | Yes | Not reported |
| Peterhead Bay Marina | Peterhead, Peterhead Bay, North Sea | £1,500 | Yes | Not reported |
| Rhu Marina | Rhu, Firth of Clyde | £5,110 | Yes | Not reported |
| Ulva Ferry Pontoon | Ulva Ferry, Sound of Ulva | £352 | Yes | Not reported |
| Bowling Lower Basin | Bowling, Forth & Clyde Canal | £3,108 | Yes | Not reported |
| Dunstaffnage Marina | Oban, Dunstaffnage Bay, Firth of Lorn | On request | Yes | Not reported |
| Linnhe Marina | Appin, Loch Linnhe | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Sandpoint Marina | Dumbarton, River Leven | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Seaport Marina | Inverness, Caledonian Canal | £2,702 | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 17 sailing yacht moorings with diesel here that publish a price, a 10m yacht costs from £273 a year at Kelpies Marina to £6,204 a year at Kirkwall Marina. The middle figure is £2,350 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m yacht, Kelpies Marina is cheapest at £273 a year in Falkirk.
1 of the 22 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Kilmelford Yacht Haven. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
3 of the 22 say you can: Auchinstarry Marina (residential moorings with planning consent), Kelpies Marina (liveaboards allowed) and Seaport Marina (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 4 need a Scottish Canals licence, 1 need lake registration where the lake authority requires it and 6 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability