Ardrishaig Basin
Ardrishaig, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
£3,761 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Walk-ashore berth alongside a floating pontoon, usually in a marina. Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 24m (80ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Large yacht berths are few and often booked well ahead, so ask early.
10 sites · typical £7,656 a year for a 24m boat (£5,197–£14,400 across 9 published tariffs)
Ardrishaig, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
£3,761 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Campbeltown, Argyll and Bute · Campbeltown Loch
£5,520 a year for a 10m yacht
Ardrossan, North Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£4,530 a year for a 10m yacht
Fort Augustus, Highland · Caledonian Canal
£4,704 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Gairlochy, Highland · Caledonian Canal and Loch Lochy
£2,207 a year for a 10m cruiser
Greenock, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£3,180 a year for a 10m yacht
Inverkip, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£4,620 a year for a 10m yacht
Rhu, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£5,110 a year for a 10m yacht
Tarbert, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£1,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire · River Leven
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 24m boat | Berths | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ardrishaig Basin | Ardrishaig, Crinan Canal | £5,197 | pontoon berths | 26.8m (88ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Campbeltown Marina | Campbeltown, Campbeltown Loch | £14,400 | pontoon berths, linear moorings | 33m (108ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Clyde Marina | Ardrossan, Firth of Clyde | £10,872 | pontoon berths | 25m (82ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Fort Augustus | Fort Augustus, Caledonian Canal | £6,500 | pontoon berths | 45m (148ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Gairlochy | Gairlochy, Caledonian Canal and Loch Lochy | £5,296 | pontoon berths, linear moorings | 45m (148ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| James Watt Marina | Greenock, Firth of Clyde | £7,632 | pontoon berths | 100m (328ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Kip Marina | Inverkip, Firth of Clyde | £14,112 | pontoon berths, hard standing | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Rhu Marina | Rhu, Firth of Clyde | £12,264 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | 36m (118ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Tarbert Harbour | Tarbert, Loch Fyne | £7,656 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Sandpoint Marina | Dumbarton, River Leven | – | pontoon berths | 24.3m (80ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 9 pontoon berths for boats over 24m here that publish a price, a 24m boat costs from £5,197 a year at Ardrishaig Basin to £14,400 a year at Campbeltown Marina. The middle figure is £7,656 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 24m boat, Ardrishaig Basin is cheapest at £5,197 a year.
None of the 10 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 10 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Ardrishaig Basin (26.8m (88ft)), Campbeltown Marina (33m (108ft)), Clyde Marina (25m (82ft)), Fort Augustus (45m (148ft)), Gairlochy (45m (148ft)), James Watt Marina (100m (328ft)), Kip Marina (24m (79ft)), Rhu Marina (36m (118ft)) and 2 more. Check beam and draught too.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 3 need a Scottish Canals licence and 2 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability