Ardrishaig Basin
Ardrishaig, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
£3,761 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Walk-ashore berth alongside a floating pontoon, usually in a marina. Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 24m (80ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Large yacht berths are few and often booked well ahead, so ask early.
4 sites · typical £9,960 a year for a 24m boat (£5,197–£14,400 across 4 published tariffs)
Ardrishaig, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
£3,761 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Campbeltown, Argyll and Bute · Campbeltown Loch
£5,520 a year for a 10m yacht
Rhu, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£5,110 a year for a 10m yacht
Tarbert, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£1,680 a year for a 10m yacht
| Site | Where | A year, 24m boat | Berths | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ardrishaig Basin | Ardrishaig, Crinan Canal | £5,197 | pontoon berths | 26.8m (88ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Campbeltown Marina | Campbeltown, Campbeltown Loch | £14,400 | pontoon berths, linear moorings | 33m (108ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Rhu Marina | Rhu, Firth of Clyde | £12,264 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | 36m (118ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Tarbert Harbour | Tarbert, Loch Fyne | £7,656 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 4 pontoon berths for boats over 24m here that publish a price, a 24m boat costs from £5,197 a year at Ardrishaig Basin to £14,400 a year at Campbeltown Marina. The middle figure is £9,960 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 24m boat, Ardrishaig Basin is cheapest at £5,197 a year.
None of the 4 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 4 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Ardrishaig Basin (26.8m (88ft)), Campbeltown Marina (33m (108ft)), Rhu Marina (36m (118ft)) and Tarbert Harbour (30m (98ft)). Check beam and draught too.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Scottish Canals licence and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability