Hopeman Harbour
Hopeman, Moray · Moray Firth
£717 a year for a 10m yacht
Ashore on a cradle or trailer in a boatyard. Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 12m (40ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
5 sites · typical £860 a year for a 12m boat (£860–£5,544 across 3 published tariffs)
Hopeman, Moray · Moray Firth
£717 a year for a 10m yacht
Inverkip, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£4,620 a year for a 10m yacht
Largs, North Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£6,030 a year for a 10m yacht
Portknockie, Moray · Moray Firth
£717 a year for a 10m yacht
Troon, South Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£4,730 a year for a 10m yacht
| Site | Where | A year, 12m boat | Berths | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hopeman Harbour | Hopeman, Moray Firth | £860 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths, hard standing | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Kip Marina | Inverkip, Firth of Clyde | £5,544 | pontoon berths, hard standing | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Largs Yacht Haven | Largs, Firth of Clyde | – | pontoon berths, hard standing | 12.1m (40ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Portknockie Harbour | Portknockie, Moray Firth | £860 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths, hard standing | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Troon Yacht Haven | Troon, Firth of Clyde | – | pontoon berths, hard standing | 13.5m (44ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 hard standing for boats over 12m here that publish a price, a 12m boat costs from £860 a year at Hopeman Harbour to £5,544 a year at Kip Marina. The middle figure is £860 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 12m boat, Hopeman Harbour is cheapest at £860 a year.
None of the 5 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 5 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Hopeman Harbour (20m (66ft)), Kip Marina (24m (79ft)), Largs Yacht Haven (12.1m (40ft)), Portknockie Harbour (20m (66ft)) and Troon Yacht Haven (13.5m (44ft)). Check beam and draught too.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability