Gillingham Marina
Gillingham, Kent · River Medway
£2,850 a year for a 10m yacht
Ashore on a cradle or trailer in a boatyard. Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 12m (40ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
11 sites · typical £2,793 a year for a 12m boat (£860–£5,544 across 4 published tariffs)
Gillingham, Kent · River Medway
£2,850 a year for a 10m yacht
Marlow, Buckinghamshire · River Thames
£3,938 a year for a 10m cruiser
Hopeman, Moray · Moray Firth
£717 a year for a 10m yacht
Inverkip, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£4,620 a year for a 10m yacht
Largs, North Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£6,030 a year for a 10m yacht
Windermere, Cumbria · Windermere
£7,750 a year for a 10m cruiser
Portknockie, Moray · Moray Firth
£717 a year for a 10m yacht
Woodbridge, Suffolk · River Deben
£3,900 a year for a 10m yacht
Troon, South Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£4,730 a year for a 10m yacht
Northampton, Northamptonshire · River Nene
Prices not published
Rochford, Essex · River Roach
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 12m boat | Berths | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gillingham Marina | Gillingham, River Medway | – | pontoon berths, drying berths, hard standing | 23m (75ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Harleyford Marina | Marlow, River Thames | £4,725 | pontoon berths, linear moorings, hard standing | 13m (43ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Hopeman Harbour | Hopeman, Moray Firth | £860 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths, hard standing | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Kip Marina | Inverkip, Firth of Clyde | £5,544 | pontoon berths, hard standing | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Largs Yacht Haven | Largs, Firth of Clyde | – | pontoon berths, hard standing | 12.1m (40ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Low Wood Bay Marina | Windermere, Windermere | – | pontoon berths, hard standing | 12.2m (40ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Portknockie Harbour | Portknockie, Moray Firth | £860 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths, hard standing | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Tidemill Yacht Harbour | Woodbridge, River Deben | – | pontoon berths, hard standing | 12m (39ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Troon Yacht Haven | Troon, Firth of Clyde | – | pontoon berths, hard standing | 13.5m (44ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Northampton Boat Club | Northampton, River Nene | – | linear moorings, hard standing | 12.2m (40ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Sutton Wharf Boatyard | Rochford, River Roach | On request | pontoon berths, linear moorings, swinging moorings, hard standing | 45.7m (150ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 4 hard standing for boats over 12m here that publish a price, a 12m boat costs from £860 a year at Hopeman Harbour to £5,544 a year at Kip Marina. The middle figure is £2,793 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 12m boat, Hopeman Harbour is cheapest at £860 a year.
None of the 11 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 11 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Gillingham Marina (23m (75ft)), Harleyford Marina (13m (43ft)), Hopeman Harbour (20m (66ft)), Kip Marina (24m (79ft)), Largs Yacht Haven (12.1m (40ft)), Low Wood Bay Marina (12.2m (40ft)), Portknockie Harbour (20m (66ft)), Tidemill Yacht Harbour (12m (39ft)) and 3 more. Check beam and draught too.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways) and 1 need lake registration where the lake authority requires it. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability