Clyde Marina
Ardrossan, North Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£4,530 a year for a 10m yacht
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 20m (65ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Sites with wi-fi on the berths or in the facilities block.
10 sites · typical £9,060 a year for a 20m boat (£3,000–£12,396 across 9 published tariffs)
Ardrossan, North Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£4,530 a year for a 10m yacht
Greenock, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£3,180 a year for a 10m yacht
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn
£3,740 a year for a 10m yacht
Inverkip, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£4,620 a year for a 10m yacht
Kirkwall, Orkney Islands · Kirkwall Harbour
£6,204 a year for a 10m yacht
Peterhead, Aberdeenshire · Peterhead Bay, North Sea
£1,500 a year for a 10m yacht
Rhu, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£5,110 a year for a 10m yacht
Stromness, Orkney Islands · Stromness Harbour
£6,012 a year for a 10m yacht
Tarbert, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£1,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Castlebay, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Castlebay Harbour
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 20m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Wi-fi | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clyde Marina | Ardrossan, Firth of Clyde | £9,060 | 25m (82ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| James Watt Marina | Greenock, Firth of Clyde | £6,360 | 100m (328ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Kerrera Marina | Oban, Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn | £6,580 | 22m (72ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Kip Marina | Inverkip, Firth of Clyde | £9,240 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Kirkwall Marina | Kirkwall, Kirkwall Harbour | £12,396 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Peterhead Bay Marina | Peterhead, Peterhead Bay, North Sea | £3,000 | 22m (72ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Rhu Marina | Rhu, Firth of Clyde | £10,220 | 36m (118ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Stromness Marina | Stromness, Stromness Harbour | £12,024 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Tarbert Harbour | Tarbert, Loch Fyne | £6,380 | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Castlebay Marina | Castlebay, Castlebay Harbour | – | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 9 marinas for boats over 20m with wi-fi here that publish a price, a 20m boat costs from £3,000 a year at Peterhead Bay Marina to £12,396 a year at Kirkwall Marina. The middle figure is £9,060 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 20m boat, Peterhead Bay Marina is cheapest at £3,000 a year.
None of the 10 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 10 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Clyde Marina (25m (82ft)), James Watt Marina (100m (328ft)), Kerrera Marina (22m (72ft)), Kip Marina (24m (79ft)), Kirkwall Marina (20m (66ft)), Peterhead Bay Marina (22m (72ft)), Rhu Marina (36m (118ft)), Stromness Marina (20m (66ft)) and 2 more. Check beam and draught too.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability