Kilmelford Yacht Haven
Kilmelford, Argyll and Bute · Loch Melfort
Prices not published
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 20m (65ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Sites that sell diesel on site, at a fuel berth or from the boatyard.
11 sites · 1 with space now · typical £9,240 a year for a 20m boat (£3,000–£12,396 across 9 published tariffs)
Kilmelford, Argyll and Bute · Loch Melfort
Prices not published
Campbeltown, Argyll and Bute · Campbeltown Loch
£5,520 a year for a 10m yacht
Ardrossan, North Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£4,530 a year for a 10m yacht
Greenock, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£3,180 a year for a 10m yacht
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn
£3,740 a year for a 10m yacht
Inverkip, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£4,620 a year for a 10m yacht
Kirkwall, Orkney Islands · Kirkwall Harbour
£6,204 a year for a 10m yacht
Peterhead, Aberdeenshire · Peterhead Bay, North Sea
£1,500 a year for a 10m yacht
Rhu, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£5,110 a year for a 10m yacht
Stromness, Orkney Islands · Stromness Harbour
£6,012 a year for a 10m yacht
Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire · River Leven
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 20m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Diesel | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kilmelford Yacht Haven | Kilmelford, Loch Melfort | – | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Berths available |
| Campbeltown Marina | Campbeltown, Campbeltown Loch | £11,040 | 33m (108ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Clyde Marina | Ardrossan, Firth of Clyde | £9,060 | 25m (82ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| James Watt Marina | Greenock, Firth of Clyde | £6,360 | 100m (328ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Kerrera Marina | Oban, Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn | £6,580 | 22m (72ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Kip Marina | Inverkip, Firth of Clyde | £9,240 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Kirkwall Marina | Kirkwall, Kirkwall Harbour | £12,396 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Peterhead Bay Marina | Peterhead, Peterhead Bay, North Sea | £3,000 | 22m (72ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Rhu Marina | Rhu, Firth of Clyde | £10,220 | 36m (118ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Stromness Marina | Stromness, Stromness Harbour | £12,024 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Sandpoint Marina | Dumbarton, River Leven | – | 24.3m (80ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 9 marinas for boats over 20m with diesel here that publish a price, a 20m boat costs from £3,000 a year at Peterhead Bay Marina to £12,396 a year at Kirkwall Marina. The middle figure is £9,240 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 20m boat, Peterhead Bay Marina is cheapest at £3,000 a year.
1 of the 11 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Kilmelford Yacht Haven. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 11 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Kilmelford Yacht Haven (20m (66ft)), Campbeltown Marina (33m (108ft)), Clyde Marina (25m (82ft)), James Watt Marina (100m (328ft)), Kerrera Marina (22m (72ft)), Kip Marina (24m (79ft)), Kirkwall Marina (20m (66ft)), Peterhead Bay Marina (22m (72ft)) and 3 more. Check beam and draught too.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 4 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability