Berthon Lymington Marina
Lymington, Hampshire · Lymington River
£10,193 a year for a 10m yacht
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 24m (80ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Large yacht berths are few and often booked well ahead, so ask early.
12 sites · typical £35,352 a year for a 24m boat (£19,200–£48,269 across 9 published tariffs)
Lymington, Hampshire · Lymington River
£10,193 a year for a 10m yacht
Portsmouth, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£7,100 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Hamble
£14,202 a year for a 10m yacht
Hayling Island, Hampshire · Chichester Harbour
£13,224 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Itchen
£4,770 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · Southampton Water
£11,526 a year for a 10m yacht
Hamble, Hampshire · River Hamble
£14,904 a year for a 10m yacht
Portsmouth, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£7,560 a year for a 10m yacht
Gosport, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£6,520 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Itchen
£9,042 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Itchen
£10,770 a year for a 10m yacht
Hamble, Southampton, Hampshire · River Hamble
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 24m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Berthon Lymington Marina | Lymington, Lymington River | £27,113 | 30.5m (100ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Gunwharf Quays Marina | Portsmouth, Portsmouth Harbour | £19,200 | 80m (262ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Mercury Yacht Harbour | Southampton, River Hamble | £40,795 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Northney Marina | Hayling Island, Chichester Harbour | £33,869 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Ocean Quay Marina | Southampton, River Itchen | – | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Ocean Village Marina | Southampton, Southampton Water | £43,402 | 80m (262ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Port Hamble Marina | Hamble, River Hamble | £48,269 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Port Solent Marina | Portsmouth, Portsmouth Harbour | £21,360 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Royal Clarence Waterside & Marina | Gosport, Portsmouth Harbour | – | 30.5m (100ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Saxon Wharf | Southampton, River Itchen | £35,352 | 40m (131ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Shamrock Quay | Southampton, River Itchen | £37,656 | 70m (230ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Hamble Point Marina | Hamble, Southampton, River Hamble | – | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 9 marinas for boats over 24m here that publish a price, a 24m boat costs from £19,200 a year at Gunwharf Quays Marina to £48,269 a year at Port Hamble Marina. The middle figure is £35,352 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 24m boat, Gunwharf Quays Marina is cheapest at £19,200 a year in Portsmouth.
None of the 12 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 12 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Berthon Lymington Marina (30.5m (100ft)), Gunwharf Quays Marina (80m (262ft)), Mercury Yacht Harbour (24m (79ft)), Northney Marina (24m (79ft)), Ocean Quay Marina (30m (98ft)), Ocean Village Marina (80m (262ft)), Port Hamble Marina (24m (79ft)), Port Solent Marina (24m (79ft)) and 4 more. Check beam and draught too.
1 of the 12 say you can: Ocean Quay Marina (liveaboard by arrangement). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability