Minehead Harbour
Minehead, Somerset · Bristol Channel, Minehead Harbour
£644 a year for a 10m yacht
A berth that dries out at low tide; the boat sits on mud or hard ground. Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 24m (80ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Large yacht berths are few and often booked well ahead, so ask early.
3 sites · 1 with a waiting list · typical £302 a year for a 24m boat (£302–£302 across 1 published tariffs)
Minehead, Somerset · Bristol Channel, Minehead Harbour
£644 a year for a 10m yacht
Hugh Town, Isles of Scilly · St Mary's Harbour
£302 a year for a 10m yacht
Sandwich, Kent · River Stour
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 24m boat | Berths | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Minehead Harbour | Minehead, Bristol Channel, Minehead Harbour | – | swinging moorings, drying berths | 75m (246ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| St Mary's Harbour | Hugh Town, St Mary's Harbour | £302 | swinging moorings, drying berths, quay and harbour wall berths | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Highway Marine | Sandwich, River Stour | – | pontoon berths, linear moorings, drying berths | 24.4m (80ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 3 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Minehead Harbour (75m (246ft)), St Mary's Harbour (24m (79ft)) and Highway Marine (24.4m (80ft)). Check beam and draught too.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability