Marinas for boats over 30m with a pump-out in England

Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 30m (100ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Superyacht berths are few and often booked well ahead, so ask early. Sites with a pump-out for holding tanks, so you can empty without cruising to a service point.

7 sites · 2 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £14,249 a year for a 30m boat (£9,216–£19,283 across 2 published tariffs)

At a glance

Canals Berths available

Mancetter Marina

Atherstone, Warwickshire · Coventry Canal

Prices on request

Seen on their website 8 days ago

Estuaries & tidal rivers Berths available

St Katharine Docks Marina

London, Greater London · River Thames

Prices not published

Seen on their website 8 days ago

Estuaries & tidal rivers Waiting list

Shepards Marina

Cowes, Isle of Wight · River Medina

£6,428 a year for a 10m yacht

Seen on their website 8 days ago

Estuaries & tidal rivers Full

Blackwall Basin Moorings

London, Greater London · Blackwall Basin

Prices on request

Seen on their website 8 days ago · Liveaboard

Coast & harbours

Whitehaven Marina

Whitehaven, Cumbria · Solway Firth approaches (Irish Sea), Whitehaven Harbour

£3,010 a year for a 10m yacht

Estuaries & tidal rivers

Chiswick Pier

Chiswick, London, Greater London · River Thames

Prices not published

Estuaries & tidal rivers

Hull Waterside & Marina

Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire · Humber Estuary

Prices on request

Liveaboard

Compared: prices for a 30m boat

SiteWhereA year, 30m boatLongest boatWidest beamDeepest draughtPump-outSpace
Mancetter MarinaAtherstone, Coventry CanalOn request33.5m (110ft)––YesBerths available
St Katharine Docks MarinaLondon, River Thames–40m (131ft)––YesBerths available
Shepards MarinaCowes, River Medina£19,28340m (131ft)––YesWaiting list
Blackwall Basin MooringsLondon, Blackwall BasinOn request38m (125ft)––YesFull
Whitehaven MarinaWhitehaven, Solway Firth approaches (Irish Sea), Whitehaven Harbour£9,21665m (213ft)–5mYesNot reported
Chiswick PierChiswick, London, River Thames–30m (98ft)––YesNot reported
Hull Waterside & MarinaHull, Humber EstuaryOn request30m (98ft)––YesNot reported

From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.

Questions

How much does a mooring for a 30m boat cost in England?

Across the 2 marinas for boats over 30m with a pump-out here that publish a price, a 30m boat costs from £9,216 a year at Whitehaven Marina to £19,283 a year at Shepards Marina. The middle figure is £14,249 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.

What are the cheapest marinas for boats over 30m with a pump-out in England?

For a 30m boat, Whitehaven Marina is cheapest at £9,216 a year.

Which marinas for boats over 30m with a pump-out in England have space now?

2 of the 7 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Mancetter Marina and St Katharine Docks Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.

Where can I keep a boat over 30m (98ft) in England?

All 7 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Mancetter Marina (33.5m (110ft)), St Katharine Docks Marina (40m (131ft)), Shepards Marina (40m (131ft)), Blackwall Basin Moorings (38m (125ft)), Whitehaven Marina (65m (213ft)), Chiswick Pier (30m (98ft)) and Hull Waterside & Marina (30m (98ft)). Check beam and draught too.

Can you live aboard at marinas for boats over 30m with a pump-out in England?

2 of the 7 say you can: Blackwall Basin Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent) and Hull Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.

Do I need a licence as well as a mooring?

On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.

Broader

Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability