Dauntless Boatyard
Canvey Island, Essex · Benfleet Creek
Prices not published
Sites with a pub, restaurant or café on site or at the gate.
14 sites · 3 with space now · typical £3,104 a year for a 10m boat (£561–£4,630 across 10 published tariffs)
Canvey Island, Essex · Benfleet Creek
Prices not published
Grays, Essex · River Thames
£561 a year for a 10m yacht
Tollesbury, Essex · River Blackwater
£1,850 a year for a 10m yacht
Bradwell-on-Sea, Essex · Blackwater Estuary
£3,128 a year for a 10m yacht
Lowestoft, Suffolk · Oulton Broad
£2,111 a year for a 10m cruiser
Brundall, Norfolk · River Yare
£2,447 a year for a 10m cruiser
Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex · River Crouch
£4,250 a year for a 10m yacht
Ipswich, Suffolk · River Orwell
£3,673 a year for a 10m yacht
Shotley Gate, Suffolk · River Orwell and River Stour
£4,630 a year for a 10m yacht
Burgh St Peter, Norfolk · River Waveney
£3,080 a year for a 10m cruiser
Woolverstone, Suffolk · River Orwell
£3,444 a year for a 10m yacht
Wroxham, Norfolk · Wroxham Broad
Prices not published
Needingworth, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices not published
Roydon, Essex · Roydon Marina lake
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 10m boat | Pub or restaurant / Café | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dauntless Boatyard | Canvey Island, Benfleet Creek | – | Yes | Berths available |
| Thurrock Yacht Club | Grays, River Thames | £561 | Yes | Berths available |
| Tollesbury Marina | Tollesbury, River Blackwater | £1,850 | Yes | Berths available |
| Bradwell Marina | Bradwell-on-Sea, Blackwater Estuary | £3,128 | Yes | Not reported |
| Broadlands Marina | Lowestoft, Oulton Broad | £2,111 | Yes | Not reported |
| Brundall Bay Marina | Brundall, River Yare | £2,447 | Yes | Not reported |
| Burnham Yacht Harbour | Burnham-on-Crouch, River Crouch | £4,250 | Yes | Not reported |
| Fox's Marina & Boatyard | Ipswich, River Orwell | £3,673 | Yes | Not reported |
| Shotley Marina | Shotley Gate, River Orwell and River Stour | £4,630 | Yes | Not reported |
| Waveney River Centre | Burgh St Peter, River Waveney | £3,080 | Yes | Not reported |
| Woolverstone Marina | Woolverstone, River Orwell | £3,444 | Yes | Not reported |
| Norfolk Broads Yacht Club | Wroxham, Wroxham Broad | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Pike & Eel Marina | Needingworth, River Great Ouse | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Roydon Marina Village | Roydon, Roydon Marina lake | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 10 moorings with a pub or café here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £561 a year at Thurrock Yacht Club to £4,630 a year at Shotley Marina. The middle figure is £3,104 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Thurrock Yacht Club is cheapest at £561 a year in Grays.
3 of the 14 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Dauntless Boatyard, Thurrock Yacht Club and Tollesbury Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways), 4 need Broads Authority tolls and 1 need lake registration where the lake authority requires it. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability