Broads Marina (Wayford Bridge)
Wayford Bridge, Norfolk · River Ant
£1,600 a year for a 10m cruiser
Canals, rivers, the Broads and lakes: fresh water, no tides, and a navigation licence from the authority that runs the water. Sites with wi-fi on the berths or in the facilities block.
17 sites · 5 with space now · 2 with a waiting list · typical £2,447 a year for a 10m boat (£1,600–£3,220 across 11 published tariffs)
Wayford Bridge, Norfolk · River Ant
£1,600 a year for a 10m cruiser
Brundall, Norfolk · River Yare
Prices on request
Hoveton, Norfolk · River Bure
£2,855 a year for a 10m cruiser
Bedford, Bedfordshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
Reedham, Norfolk · Norfolk Broads
Prices not published
Brundall, Norfolk · River Yare
£2,112 a year for a 10m cruiser
Little Hallingbury, Essex · River Stort
£1,881 a year for a 10m cruiser
Lowestoft, Suffolk · Oulton Broad
£2,111 a year for a 10m cruiser
Brundall, Norfolk · River Yare
£2,447 a year for a 10m cruiser
Horning, Norfolk · River Bure
£3,220 a year for a 10m cruiser
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
£2,266 a year for a 10m cruiser
Beccles, Suffolk · River Waveney
£2,475 a year for a 10m cruiser
St Olaves, Norfolk · River Waveney, Norfolk Broads
£2,990 a year for a 10m cruiser
Burgh St Peter, Norfolk · River Waveney
£3,080 a year for a 10m cruiser
Potter Heigham, Norfolk · River Thurne, Norfolk Broads
Prices on request
Tring, Hertfordshire · Grand Union Canal
Prices on request
St Ives, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 10m boat | Wi-fi | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Broads Marina (Wayford Bridge) | Wayford Bridge, River Ant | £1,600 | Yes | Berths available |
| Brundall Gardens Marina | Brundall, River Yare | On request | Yes | Berths available |
| Norfolk Boat Sales Marina (Wroxham) | Hoveton, River Bure | £2,855 | Yes | Berths available |
| Priory Waterside & Marina | Bedford, River Great Ouse | On request | Yes | Berths available |
| Reedham Marina | Reedham, Norfolk Broads | – | Yes | Berths available |
| Buccaneer Boats Marina | Brundall, River Yare | £2,112 | Yes | Waiting list |
| Hallingbury Marina | Little Hallingbury, River Stort | £1,881 | Yes | Waiting list |
| Broadlands Marina | Lowestoft, Oulton Broad | £2,111 | Yes | Not reported |
| Brundall Bay Marina | Brundall, River Yare | £2,447 | Yes | Not reported |
| Ferry Marina | Horning, River Bure | £3,220 | Yes | Not reported |
| Hartford Marina | Huntingdon, River Great Ouse | £2,266 | Yes | Not reported |
| Hippersons Boatyard | Beccles, River Waveney | £2,475 | Yes | Not reported |
| St Olaves Marina | St Olaves, River Waveney, Norfolk Broads | £2,990 | Yes | Not reported |
| Waveney River Centre | Burgh St Peter, River Waveney | £3,080 | Yes | Not reported |
| Broads Haven Marina | Potter Heigham, River Thurne, Norfolk Broads | On request | Yes | Not reported |
| Cowroast Waterside & Marina | Tring, Grand Union Canal | On request | Yes | Not reported |
| Jones Boatyard | St Ives, River Great Ouse | On request | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 11 inland moorings with wi-fi here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £1,600 a year at Broads Marina (Wayford Bridge) to £3,220 a year at Ferry Marina. The middle figure is £2,447 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Broads Marina (Wayford Bridge) is cheapest at £1,600 a year.
5 of the 17 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Broads Marina (Wayford Bridge), Brundall Gardens Marina, Norfolk Boat Sales Marina (Wroxham), Priory Waterside & Marina and Reedham Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
2 of the 17 say you can: Priory Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent) and Cowroast Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence, 4 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways) and 12 need Broads Authority tolls. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability