Ulva Ferry Pontoon
Ulva Ferry, Argyll and Bute · Sound of Ulva
£352 a year for a 10m yacht
Every site here with a published price, cheapest first, worked out for the same boat so the figures compare. Walk-ashore berth alongside a floating pontoon, usually in a marina.
15 sites · 1 with space now · typical £3,420 a year for a 10m boat (£352–£6,000 across 15 published tariffs)
Ulva Ferry, Argyll and Bute · Sound of Ulva
£352 a year for a 10m yacht
Ardrishaig, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
£3,185 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Cairnbaan, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
£3,518 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Ardrishaig, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
£3,761 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Bellanoch, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
Prices not published
Portavadie, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£2,772 a year for a 10m cruiser
Tarbert, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£1,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Rothesay, Argyll and Bute · Rothesay Harbour
£3,420 a year for a 10m yacht
Port Bannatyne, Argyll and Bute · Kyles of Bute
£3,997 a year for a 10m yacht
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn
£3,740 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute · Craobh Haven
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Dunoon, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Ardfern, Argyll and Bute · Loch Craignish
£3,020 a year for a 10m yacht
Rhu, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£5,110 a year for a 10m yacht
Campbeltown, Argyll and Bute · Campbeltown Loch
£5,520 a year for a 10m yacht
| Site | Where | A year, 10m boat | Per metre a year | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ulva Ferry Pontoon | Ulva Ferry, Sound of Ulva | £352 | £35.20 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Oakfield Bridge | Ardrishaig, Crinan Canal | £1,834 | £183.36 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Cairnbaan Lock 5 | Cairnbaan, Crinan Canal | £2,025 | £202.51 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Ardrishaig Basin | Ardrishaig, Crinan Canal | £2,165 | £216.53 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Bellanoch Marina | Bellanoch, Crinan Canal | £2,201 | £220.08 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Portavadie Marina | Portavadie, Loch Fyne | £2,772 | £277.20 | pontoon berths | Full |
| Tarbert Harbour | Tarbert, Loch Fyne | £3,190 | £319 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Not reported |
| Rothesay Marina | Rothesay, Rothesay Harbour | £3,420 | £342 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Port Bannatyne Marina | Port Bannatyne, Kyles of Bute | £3,997 | £399.67 | pontoon berths | Berths available |
| Kerrera Marina | Oban, Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn | £4,100 | £410 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Not reported |
| Craobh Marina | Lochgilphead, Craobh Haven | £4,440 | £444 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Holy Loch Marina | Dunoon, Firth of Clyde | £4,440 | £444 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Ardfern Yacht Centre | Ardfern, Loch Craignish | £4,890 | £489 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Not reported |
| Rhu Marina | Rhu, Firth of Clyde | £5,110 | £511 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Not reported |
| Campbeltown Marina | Campbeltown, Campbeltown Loch | £6,000 | £600 | pontoon berths, linear moorings | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 15 cheapest pontoon berths here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £352 a year at Ulva Ferry Pontoon to £6,000 a year at Campbeltown Marina. The middle figure is £3,420 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Ulva Ferry Pontoon is cheapest at £352 a year.
1 of the 15 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Port Bannatyne Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 4 need a Scottish Canals licence and 3 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability