Farndon Marina
Farndon, Nottinghamshire · River Trent
£3,105 a year for a 10m cruiser
Non-tidal rivers and river navigations such as the Thames above Teddington, the Severn, Nene, Great Ouse and Trent: marinas, boatyards and riverbank moorings for cruisers and narrowboats.
8 sites · typical £3,886 a year for a 10m cruiser (£2,266–£5,691 across 8 published tariffs)
Farndon, Nottinghamshire · River Trent
£3,105 a year for a 10m cruiser
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
£2,266 a year for a 10m cruiser
Pyrford, Surrey · River Wey Navigation
£3,729 a year for a 10m cruiser
Windsor, Berkshire · River Thames
£5,691 a year for a 10m cruiser
Stourport-on-Severn, Worcestershire · River Severn
£2,635 a year for a 10m cruiser
Reading, Oxfordshire · River Thames
£4,501 a year for a 10m cruiser
Upton-upon-Severn, Worcestershire · River Severn
£4,043 a year for a 10m cruiser
Walton-on-Thames, Surrey · River Thames
£5,124 a year for a 10m cruiser
| Site | Where | A year, 10m cruiser | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Farndon Marina | Farndon, River Trent | £3,105 | Not reported |
| Hartford Marina | Huntingdon, River Great Ouse | £2,266 | Not reported |
| Pyrford Marina | Pyrford, River Wey Navigation | £3,729 | Not reported |
| Racecourse Marina Windsor | Windsor, River Thames | £5,691 | Not reported |
| Stourport Marina | Stourport-on-Severn, River Severn | £2,635 | Not reported |
| Thames and Kennet Marina | Reading, River Thames | £4,501 | Not reported |
| Upton Marina | Upton-upon-Severn, River Severn | £4,043 | Not reported |
| Walton Marina | Walton-on-Thames, River Thames | £5,124 | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 8 river moorings and marinas here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £2,266 a year at Hartford Marina to £5,691 a year at Racecourse Marina Windsor. The middle figure is £3,886 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Hartford Marina is cheapest at £2,266 a year in Huntingdon.
None of the 8 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence, 4 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways) and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability