Marinas for boats over 12m run by Moray Council

Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 12m (40ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.

4 sites · 1 with a waiting list · typical £966 a year for a 12m boat (£860–£1,072 across 4 published tariffs)

At a glance

Coast & harbours Waiting list

Burghead Harbour

Burghead, Moray · Moray Firth

£893 a year for a 10m yacht

Seen on their website 8 days ago

Coast & harbours

Buckie Harbour

Buckie, Moray · Moray Firth

£893 a year for a 10m yacht

Coast & harbours

Hopeman Harbour

Hopeman, Moray · Moray Firth

£717 a year for a 10m yacht

Coast & harbours

Portknockie Harbour

Portknockie, Moray · Moray Firth

£717 a year for a 10m yacht

Compared: prices for a 12m boat

SiteWhereA year, 12m boatLongest boatWidest beamDeepest draughtSpace
Burghead HarbourBurghead, Moray Firth£1,07220m (66ft)––Waiting list
Buckie HarbourBuckie, Moray Firth£1,07220m (66ft)––Not reported
Hopeman HarbourHopeman, Moray Firth£86020m (66ft)––Not reported
Portknockie HarbourPortknockie, Moray Firth£86020m (66ft)––Not reported

From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.

Questions

How much does a mooring for a 12m boat cost run by Moray Council?

Across the 4 marinas for boats over 12m here that publish a price, a 12m boat costs from £860 a year at Hopeman Harbour to £1,072 a year at Burghead Harbour. The middle figure is £966 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.

What are the cheapest marinas for boats over 12m run by Moray Council?

For a 12m boat, Hopeman Harbour is cheapest at £860 a year.

Which marinas for boats over 12m run by Moray Council have space now?

None of the 4 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.

Where can I keep a boat over 12m (39ft) run by Moray Council?

All 4 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Burghead Harbour (20m (66ft)), Buckie Harbour (20m (66ft)), Hopeman Harbour (20m (66ft)) and Portknockie Harbour (20m (66ft)). Check beam and draught too.

Broader

Marinas for boats over 12m run by other groups

Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability