Lochrin Basin
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh · Union Canal
£8,633 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers.
4 sites · typical £2,630 a year for a 10m cruiser (£901–£4,970 across 3 published tariffs)
Licence: Scottish Canals. About licences
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh · Union Canal
£8,633 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Ratho, City of Edinburgh · Union Canal
£4,905 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Reddingmuirhead, Falkirk · Union Canal
£1,565 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh · Union Canal
Prices not published
Course, length and connections from OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).
| Site | Where | A year, 10m cruiser | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lochrin Basin | Edinburgh, Union Canal | £4,970 | Not reported |
| Ratho Marina | Ratho, Union Canal | £2,630 | Not reported |
| Reddingmuirhead | Reddingmuirhead, Union Canal | £901 | Not reported |
| Harrison Park | Edinburgh, Union Canal | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 cruiser moorings here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £901 a year at Reddingmuirhead to £4,970 a year at Lochrin Basin. The middle figure is £2,630 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Reddingmuirhead is cheapest at £901 a year.
None of the 4 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
1 of the 4 say you can: Lochrin Basin (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 4 need a Scottish Canals licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability