Walk-ashore berths on the Moray Firth

Berths you step off onto a pontoon, quay or bank: no tender, no rowing out to a buoy. Easier for loading, for a dog, and for getting aboard after dark.

9 sites · 3 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £893 a year for a 10m boat (£717–£1,800 across 6 published tariffs)

At a glance

Coast & harbours Berths available

Nairn Harbour

Nairn, Highland · Moray Firth

£1,545 a year for a 10m yacht

Seen on their website 8 days ago

Coast & harbours Berths available

Sandhaven Harbour

Sandhaven, Aberdeenshire · Moray Firth

Prices not published

Seen on their website 8 days ago

Coast & harbours Berths available

Whitehills Marina

Whitehills, Aberdeenshire · Moray Firth

£1,800 a year for a 10m yacht

Seen on their website 8 days ago

Coast & harbours Waiting list

Burghead Harbour

Burghead, Moray · Moray Firth

£893 a year for a 10m yacht

Seen on their website 8 days ago

Coast & harbours

Buckie Harbour

Buckie, Moray · Moray Firth

£893 a year for a 10m yacht

Coast & harbours

Hopeman Harbour

Hopeman, Moray · Moray Firth

£717 a year for a 10m yacht

Coast & harbours

Portknockie Harbour

Portknockie, Moray · Moray Firth

£717 a year for a 10m yacht

Coast & harbours

Findochty Harbour

Findochty, Moray · Moray Firth

Prices not published

Coast & harbours

Helmsdale Harbour

Helmsdale, Highland · Moray Firth

Prices on request

Compared: prices for a 10m boat

SiteWhereA year, 10m boatBerthsSpace
Nairn HarbourNairn, Moray Firth£1,545pontoon berthsBerths available
Sandhaven HarbourSandhaven, Moray Firth–quay and harbour wall berthsBerths available
Whitehills MarinaWhitehills, Moray Firth£1,800pontoon berthsBerths available
Burghead HarbourBurghead, Moray Firth£893quay and harbour wall berthsWaiting list
Buckie HarbourBuckie, Moray Firth£893pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berthsNot reported
Hopeman HarbourHopeman, Moray Firth£717pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths, hard standingNot reported
Portknockie HarbourPortknockie, Moray Firth£717pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths, hard standingNot reported
Findochty HarbourFindochty, Moray Firth–pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berthsNot reported
Helmsdale HarbourHelmsdale, Moray FirthOn requestdrying berths, quay and harbour wall berthsNot reported

From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.

Questions

How much does a mooring for a 10m boat cost on the Moray Firth?

Across the 6 walk-ashore berths here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £717 a year at Hopeman Harbour to £1,800 a year at Whitehills Marina. The middle figure is £893 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.

What are the cheapest walk-ashore berths on the Moray Firth?

For a 10m boat, Hopeman Harbour is cheapest at £717 a year.

Which walk-ashore berths on the Moray Firth have space now?

3 of the 9 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Nairn Harbour, Sandhaven Harbour and Whitehills Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.

Broader

Walk-ashore berths on other waterways

Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability