Burghead Harbour
Burghead, Moray · Moray Firth
£893 a year for a 10m yacht
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 15m (50ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
4 sites · 1 with a waiting list · typical £1,207 a year for a 15m boat (£1,075–£1,340 across 4 published tariffs)
Burghead, Moray · Moray Firth
£893 a year for a 10m yacht
Buckie, Moray · Moray Firth
£893 a year for a 10m yacht
Hopeman, Moray · Moray Firth
£717 a year for a 10m yacht
Portknockie, Moray · Moray Firth
£717 a year for a 10m yacht
| Site | Where | A year, 15m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Burghead Harbour | Burghead, Moray Firth | £1,340 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Buckie Harbour | Buckie, Moray Firth | £1,340 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Hopeman Harbour | Hopeman, Moray Firth | £1,075 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Portknockie Harbour | Portknockie, Moray Firth | £1,075 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 4 marinas for boats over 15m here that publish a price, a 15m boat costs from £1,075 a year at Hopeman Harbour to £1,340 a year at Burghead Harbour. The middle figure is £1,207 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 15m boat, Hopeman Harbour is cheapest at £1,075 a year.
None of the 4 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 4 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Burghead Harbour (20m (66ft)), Buckie Harbour (20m (66ft)), Hopeman Harbour (20m (66ft)) and Portknockie Harbour (20m (66ft)). Check beam and draught too.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability