Upper Large Moorings
Tilehurst, Berkshire · River Thames
Prices not published
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers.
3 sites · 1 with space now · typical £3,580 a year for a 10m cruiser (£2,659–£4,501 across 2 published tariffs)
Tilehurst, Berkshire · River Thames
Prices not published
Reading, Oxfordshire · River Thames
£4,501 a year for a 10m cruiser
Windsor, Buckinghamshire · River Thames
£2,659 a year for a 10m cruiser
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m cruiser | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Upper Large Moorings | 14km north-west | – | Berths available |
| Thames and Kennet Marina | 9.5km north-west | £4,501 | Not reported |
| Environment Agency Boveney Lock Base Moorings | 15.5km north-east | £2,659 | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 cruiser moorings here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £2,659 a year at Environment Agency Boveney Lock Base Moorings to £4,501 a year at Thames and Kennet Marina. The middle figure is £3,580 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Environment Agency Boveney Lock Base Moorings is cheapest at £2,659 a year in Windsor.
1 of the 3 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Upper Large Moorings. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
Thames and Kennet Marina, 9.5km north-west of the centre of Wokingham, on the River Thames.
1 of the 3 say you can: Upper Large Moorings (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 3 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways). Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability