Cockenzie Harbour
Cockenzie, East Lothian · Firth of Forth
£480 a year for a 10m yacht
Walk-ashore berth alongside a floating pontoon, usually in a marina.
4 sites · typical £2,630 a year for a 10m boat (£480–£4,165 across 3 published tariffs)
Cockenzie, East Lothian · Firth of Forth
£480 a year for a 10m yacht
Ratho, City of Edinburgh · Union Canal
£4,905 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
South Queensferry, City of Edinburgh · Firth of Forth
£3,156 a year for a 10m yacht
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh · Granton Harbour
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cockenzie Harbour | 3km north | £480 | pontoon berths, hard standing | Not reported |
| Ratho Marina | 26.5km west | £2,630 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Port Edgar Marina | 28.7km west | £4,165 | pontoon berths, drying berths, hard standing | Not reported |
| Edinburgh Marina | 17.4km west | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 pontoon berths here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £480 a year at Cockenzie Harbour to £4,165 a year at Port Edgar Marina. The middle figure is £2,630 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Cockenzie Harbour is cheapest at £480 a year.
None of the 4 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Cockenzie Harbour, 3km north of the centre of Tranent, on the Firth of Forth.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Scottish Canals licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability