Crosshall Marina
St Neots, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
£2,646 a year for a 10m cruiser
Sites with a chandlery on site for parts, paint and gear.
4 sites · typical £2,355 a year for a 10m boat (£2,064–£2,646 across 2 published tariffs)
St Neots, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
£2,646 a year for a 10m cruiser
Blisworth, Northamptonshire · Grand Union Canal
£3,565 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Earls Barton, Northamptonshire · River Nene
Prices on request
Oundle, Northamptonshire · River Nene
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Chandlery | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Crosshall Marina | 22.6km east | £2,646 | Yes | Not reported |
| Gayton Marina | 26km south-west | £2,064 | Yes | Not reported |
| White Mills Marina | 11km south-west | On request | Yes | Not reported |
| Oundle Marina Village | 21.9km north-east | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 moorings with a chandlery here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £2,064 a year at Gayton Marina to £2,646 a year at Crosshall Marina. The middle figure is £2,355 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Gayton Marina is cheapest at £2,064 a year in Blisworth.
None of the 4 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
White Mills Marina, 11km south-west of the centre of Rushden, on the River Nene.
1 of the 4 say you can: Gayton Marina (liveaboard by arrangement). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 3 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways). Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability