Upper Large Moorings
Tilehurst, Berkshire · River Thames
Prices not published
Places that take narrowboats. Up to 7ft (2.13m) beam.
4 sites · 1 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £6,932 a year for a 57ft narrowboat (£6,045–£7,818 across 2 published tariffs)
Tilehurst, Berkshire · River Thames
Prices not published
Henley on Thames, Buckinghamshire · River Thames
£3,480 a year for a 10m cruiser
Reading, Oxfordshire · River Thames
£4,501 a year for a 10m cruiser
Burghfield Bridge, Berkshire · Kennet and Avon Canal
Prices on request
| Site | Distance | A year, 57ft narrowboat | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Upper Large Moorings | 3.3km west | – | Berths available |
| Hambleden Marina | 13.4km north-east | £6,045 | Waiting list |
| Thames and Kennet Marina | 2.5km north-east | £7,818 | Not reported |
| Burghfield Island Boat Club | 4.3km south-west | On request | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 narrowboat moorings here that publish a price, a 57ft narrowboat costs from £6,045 a year at Hambleden Marina to £7,818 a year at Thames and Kennet Marina. The middle figure is £6,932 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 57ft narrowboat, Hambleden Marina is cheapest at £6,045 a year in Henley on Thames.
1 of the 4 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Upper Large Moorings. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
Thames and Kennet Marina, 2.5km north-east of the centre of Reading, on the River Thames.
1 of the 4 say you can: Upper Large Moorings (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 3 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways). Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability