Portavadie Marina
Portavadie, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£2,772 a year for a 10m cruiser
Canals, rivers, the Broads and lakes: fresh water, no tides, and a navigation licence from the authority that runs the water.
3 sites · typical £2,940 a year for a 10m boat (£2,772–£3,108 across 2 published tariffs)
Portavadie, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£2,772 a year for a 10m cruiser
Bowling, West Dunbartonshire · Forth & Clyde Canal
Prices not published
Alexandria, West Dunbartonshire · Loch Lomond
Prices on request
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Portavadie Marina | 28.6km west | £2,772 | Full |
| Bowling Lower Basin | 28.6km north-east | £3,108 | Not reported |
| Cameron House Marina | 29.2km north-east | On request | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 inland moorings here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £2,772 a year at Portavadie Marina to £3,108 a year at Bowling Lower Basin. The middle figure is £2,940 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Portavadie Marina is cheapest at £2,772 a year.
None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Bowling Lower Basin, 28.6km north-east of the centre of Largs, on the Forth & Clyde Canal.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Scottish Canals licence and 1 need lake registration where the lake authority requires it. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability