Speirs Wharf
Glasgow, Glasgow City · Forth & Clyde Canal
£3,104 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers.
4 sites · typical £3,104 a year for a 10m cruiser (£2,070–£3,108 across 3 published tariffs)
Glasgow, Glasgow City · Forth & Clyde Canal
£3,104 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Bishopbriggs, East Dunbartonshire · Forth & Clyde Canal
£2,389 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Kirkintilloch, East Dunbartonshire · Forth & Clyde Canal
£3,595 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Bowling, West Dunbartonshire · Forth & Clyde Canal
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m cruiser | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Speirs Wharf | 16.4km east | £3,104 | Not reported |
| Cadder Wharf | 20.9km north-east | – | Not reported |
| Southbank Marina | 24.9km north-east | £2,070 | Not reported |
| Bowling Lower Basin | 10.6km north | £3,108 | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 cruiser moorings here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £2,070 a year at Southbank Marina to £3,108 a year at Bowling Lower Basin. The middle figure is £3,104 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Southbank Marina is cheapest at £2,070 a year in Kirkintilloch.
None of the 4 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Bowling Lower Basin, 10.6km north of the centre of Johnstone, on the Forth & Clyde Canal.
2 of the 4 say you can: Speirs Wharf (residential moorings with planning consent) and Southbank Marina (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 4 need a Scottish Canals licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability