Environment Agency Shiplake Lock Base Moorings
Shiplake, Oxfordshire · River Thames
Prices not published
Berths with shore power, so you can run heating and charge batteries without the engine.
7 sites · 1 with a waiting list · typical £4,501 a year for a 10m boat (£4,501–£4,501 across 1 published tariffs)
Shiplake, Oxfordshire · River Thames
Prices not published
Reading, Oxfordshire · River Thames
£4,501 a year for a 10m cruiser
Burghfield Bridge, Berkshire · Kennet and Avon Canal
Prices on request
Send, Woking, Surrey · River Wey
Prices not published
Send, Woking, Surrey · River Wey
Prices not published
Reading, Berkshire · River Thames
Prices not published
Wargrave, Berkshire · River Thames
Prices on request
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Electric hook-up | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Environment Agency Shiplake Lock Base Moorings | 24.7km north | – | Yes | Waiting list |
| Thames and Kennet Marina | 21.7km north | £4,501 | Yes | Not reported |
| Burghfield Island Boat Club | 21.1km north-west | On request | Yes | Not reported |
| Cartbridge Marina | 22km east | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Cartbridge Marina | 22km east | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Caversham Boat Services | 22.1km north-west | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Thameside Marina | 24.6km north | On request | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
None of the 7 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Burghfield Island Boat Club, 21.1km north-west of the centre of Fleet, on the Kennet and Avon Canal.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence, 3 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways) and 3 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability