Constables Boatyard
Hampton, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
Berths you step off onto a pontoon, quay or bank: no tender, no rowing out to a buoy. Easier for loading, for a dog, and for getting aboard after dark.
11 sites · 3 with space now · 3 with a waiting list · typical £3,649 a year for a 10m boat (£660–£7,200 across 5 published tariffs)
Hampton, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
Shepperton, Surrey · River Thames
£7,200 a year for a 10m cruiser
Shepperton, Surrey · River Thames
£2,500 a year for a 10m cruiser
Surbiton, Surrey · River Thames
£4,880 a year for a 10m cruiser
Twickenham, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
£660 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Sunbury-on-Thames, Surrey · River Thames
£3,649 a year for a 10m cruiser
Surbiton, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Thames Ditton, Surrey · River Thames
Prices not published
Teddington, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Constables Boatyard | 10.5km north-west | On request | linear moorings | Berths available |
| Shepperton Marina | 13.1km west | £7,200 | pontoon berths | Berths available |
| Thames Boat House | 14.1km west | £2,500 | pontoon berths, pile moorings | Berths available |
| Thames Ditton Marina | 6.7km north-west | £4,880 | pontoon berths | Waiting list |
| Hammertons Ferry Moorings | 12km north-west | – | linear moorings | Waiting list |
| Hurlingham Yacht Club | 13km north | £660 | pontoon berths, drying berths | Waiting list |
| Chiswick Quay Marina | 14.1km north | – | pontoon berths | Full |
| Environment Agency Sunbury Lock Base Moorings | 12.3km north-west | £3,649 | linear moorings | Not reported |
| Harts Boatyard | 6.7km north-west | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Barge Walk | 6.8km north-west | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Teddington Harbour | 10.1km north-west | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 5 walk-ashore berths here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £660 a year at Hurlingham Yacht Club to £7,200 a year at Shepperton Marina. The middle figure is £3,649 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Hurlingham Yacht Club is cheapest at £660 a year in London.
3 of the 11 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Constables Boatyard, Shepperton Marina and Thames Boat House. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
Thames Ditton Marina, 6.7km north-west of the centre of Ewell, on the River Thames.
2 of the 11 say you can: Thames Ditton Marina (liveaboard by arrangement) and Chiswick Quay Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 7 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways) and 3 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability